if you are not a Sciffy (Sci fi) fan.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sci-fi7 years ago

Ok so who does not like Sci-fi… now and then in anyway. It’s not so much that I dislike it, it’s just not what makes me tick. I don’t sponge myself off with magical planet water from some unknown planet! I take a real down to earth bath with some Epson Salts of course, as I believe in relaxing the muscles after a hard day’s work…not that my work stops (I’m a housewife and a mom) a 24/7 worker. I don’t drench my senses in make believe fairy tales about the last man on earth and forget about reality. Maybe that’s why I don’t like Sci-fi, I just don’t have time. A light Sciffy movie here and there is not bad… but help me! I will never start one of those dratted Science Fiction audio books. I’ve seen the hours wasted by those peeps. No I would rather in my 5min breaks pick up a Louis L’Amour to satisfy my need to recoup. Two words written by him make me feel better already and it doesn’t take 2hours of reading or listening to get to the bottom of the plot. If he says the guy was riding a flea bitten house it naturally means the horse is unhappy and cantankerous…as is his rider normally. A good old Louis L’Amour makes me feel better about my lot in life. Being in a shoot-out and getting gut shot or crawling through the desert surviving on nothing but rawhide determination is more difficult than lying on a bed, eating 2min noodles and reading about someone’s endurance. When I’m thru with my 5min break I sigh a sigh of relief, I turn on the kettle and have one of those coffees that his books talk about….so strong you can float a horse shoe on it and then I carry on with the daily housekeeping, food making, washing, caring, child minding, mending, plant watering, weed pulling, teaching, planning, nursing, dusting, cleaning, scrubbing, andsoforth andsoforth. Then hubby comes home and brings a passel of work with him. “My back is aching, I need some TLC.” Sigh
Sci-fi is not my thing

Sort:  

Congratulations @boerenooi, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48