You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Country Peacock and The Big City Rat" ~ The 56-Minute, 5-Minute Freewrite ~ Fully Inspired By The 5-Minute Freewrite ~

The illusions of life that keep us going in constant happy mode. Glad you liked the footballs. Classic little creatures they are, and always leaving us these wonderful, unexpected gifts in their wake.

Sort:  

I hope you don't mind if i cross posted your post into The Ink Well, a creative writing community.

https://steempeak.com/hive-170798/@meesterboom/the-country-peacock-and-the-big-city-rat-the-56-minute-5-minute-freewrite-fully-inspired-by-the-5-minute-freewrite-hive-170798

You get 90% of the rewards from it and I felt it was a quirky tale worth sharing!

Wow, thanks a bunch. I certainly don't mind. I need to figure out the whole community thing, as that is the new direction of Steemit life. And lets face it, I'm a clueless one on these things. I fear my wheelhouse is narrow little place of command, and the wheel often wobbles on the gimble, and seldom works to spec. Though I suppose I should be glad my boat is at least in the water...

Hehe, I think the community malarkey is new to all of us! The cross posting thing is native to steempeak. It at least it looks like a normal post on steempeak. It's my first ever one. I guess we can all learn and get our boats in the water!!

Now I must learn about Steempeak too. Yikes. I do fully appreciate your effort in keeping my literary boat at least at even keel.
Do we join and then post in the communities, or does someone need to recommend the work to it? I assume the previous, but then, we all know about the letters in that assume word.

Steempeak is quite a good front end for Steemit. It's worth a look. Although at first it can be s little confusing because it has so much stuff

And yeah, you can just join any community. Although if you post in a community it isn't visible outside the community unless you resteem it. Confusing eh!

If it's confusing for you, it should be trippy for me. But I'll check it out. Plus HH can help me, she's pretty hep on this stuff. So if I join a community and post, I re-steem the post from that community, onto my own blog? That is an oddity, but then look who's talking. Thanks for the info and help and putting me on the writing site. I will join it soon. Cheers

They are bounteous in the giving of these dark delights!! Yes, indeed. It was a fine tale!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32