School Shooting. My experience related to this topic

About this topic....I would want to mention my experience as well. I come to this topic of school shootings as a complete outsider. I live in India and I go to a private school. There are literally no alternative schools available for a reasonable price here. There was this story about a 11 grader murdering a kid by slitting his throat. It was the biggest news story here. Rest in peace Pradyuman (just google ryan school murder and it will show up) and I don't know where I read this but I read on one of the articles that he did that so his exams would be delayed. When I read that I felt sick to the stomach. First reason why I felt sick was the obvious one, "who could do such a thing" I thought but the second reason was the main reason why I felt sick to the stomach because, I do get where he was coming from. And moreover, I could see myself in that situation and justify slitting someone's throat so my exams would be delayed. I remember, I just cried that evening. I remember telling my best friend from my old high school like a month ago about this and I just cried on the park bench. I know it's immoral and cruel but..... I do saw where he was coming from. I also felt that anger and hatred inside me that justified this atrocious crime. I mean, it's not an "education system" it's an education industry. That produces dumb humans of next generation who have their creativity beaten out of them. That anger inside me literally makes me sick and their is nothing I could do about it. The problem with education system is not just with American schools, it's a world wide problem. It's ridiculous. Most sane teachers and most students agree that education system DESPERATELY needs to be changed but IT'S NOT HAPPENING!!!! WE NEED CHANGE NOW!!!! And literally, there is no change happening. Let me give you an example. India produces the MAXIMUM NUMBER OF ENGINEERS EVERY YEAR MORE THAN ANY OTHER COUNTRY 1.5 MILLION but STILL no major innovation in India has happened since independence. If no major innovation has happened then WHAT THE FUCK ARE THOSE ENGINEERS DOING?!?!?!??! They are just following the orders aren't they? That's all they've become. FUCKING ROBOTS!!! And there is such a race to get into engineering colleges. ITS FUCKING RIDICULOUS!!!!! And the worst part is there is nothing I could do other than make myself feel bad and rant about it knowing that nothing would change. I literally could go on talking about this but I am not going to. Of course if anyone has some questions or want to add to this, I will respond . I can surely make some points a lot better in this post but I am not going to. It just makes my head hurt and it makes me really sad because, now even though I am stuck, I feel like school is such waste of time, I feel that anger and hatred inside me, I am now at a place where I am able to function and be happy once again. And that's the reason why I guess most people don't talk about these problems is because they themselves feel sad. I know I am one of them. The next part of this blog is for people in school feeling the same and wanting to feel better and feel happiness.

What to do about it?

  1. Take action against it
    What I mean by that is take some form of action against the thing you hate. Maybe write a blog post about it or if you are like me and if you are sick of awful teachers maybe make a YouTube channel and upload Educational videos on d.tube and YouTube. Read my blog post on why I hate the education system if you want an in depth explanation of why I hate teachers at school. To be honest that's the only reason why I even upload on YouTube it's because YouTube is the most popular platform for uploading videos so most people go there for Educational videos and not d.tube. I want my videos to help as many people as I possibly can so I can show the people that math and physics is not weird or boring. It's very interesting and it's something that I am very passionate about. Do something to fight against it even if you think that it might not have any impact.

  2. Forgiveness
    No, forgiveness is not what you thinking right now. There are many things that I cannot forgive about school but really that's not the definition of forgiveness. Forgiveness it's not about the other person or the other institution. It's about you. You might to think that educational system right now its shitty but you can still forgive it for the way it treated you. Reasons why is NOT because you now think that educational system is good enough. The reason why is because you deserve to be at peace. That anger inside you, that hatred inside you is not serving anything it is literally draining you. You need to let it go not because you think that educational system is good enough but because that anger, that hatred is not serving you any purpose it is literally draining you and YOU deserve to be at peace and be happy. And it's not like a switch is flip inside you and now you will not be angry and won't let that anger control you. That's not how this works. It is a practice. You really need to work on it you need to recognize hey I'm being really angry right now and it is not serving me any purpose so I need to let it go. This advice coming from a scientific person might not be expected but maybe try imagining the core of yourself and all the anger just being released from you. Maybe try visualizing that. It has worked for me maybe it will work for you. And of course, I'm very young if I find something new that might work for me of course I'll add it over here.
    Thanks for reading this. If you have anything to add, please comment down below

Sort:  

Congratulations @intuitivelearner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53