You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌺 Unusual Veggies Rule! Welcome To My July Garden!

Nice update. I have never heard of or seen "Melon Pear". What does it taste like? Melon or pear or something else? It's a beautiful, compact plant it looks like.

Love seeing your garden update. I always find something new I have never heard of.

Sort:  

The taste is described as being a mix between honey-dew melon and very sweet cucumber (the fruit is also called 'sweet pepino'). Personally, I did notice a very light pear-like taste too.

It is indeed a pretty compact bush. I assume it would grow bigger if it would be in the ground, but I have to keep it in a container to be able to take it inside during winter.

That sounds wonderful! I will look into Melon Pear. Thank you for opening my eyes to this plant.

You're welcome :0)
Hope you will enjoy it as much as I do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44