You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blue Around The Homestead - Grow Your Own Food and be Less Dependent on Greedy Corporations. Take Back Power from Big AG

in #schoolofminnows6 years ago

we have been harvesting our blueberries for 2 weeks now. we diversified our crop last year and planted a couple of pink lemonade blueberry plants. They add a fun pop of pink to the mix - but really don't taste any different than a typical blueberry. They might be a little bit tarter if any thing. Now just to keep the sheep and goats from eating them all! they make a B line for the blueberry patch anytime we let them out to free forage. They really like to munch on our grapes too - the spoiled turds.

Sort:  

Haha, sounds like you have a wonderful homestead. I have been looking at the pink lemonade blueberry this year, wondering if I should add that variety to my food forest. Maybe my newly developed taste buds can help me taste the difference :)

Thank you for stopping by and commenting.

I say go for it! the pop of color alone is worth it. I would love to hear your opinion on their taste. Like I said - to me they are just a little more tart than your standard blueberry. However, they are the ones the goat and Sheep head to first so they must be good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63977.42
ETH 2760.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65