Why College Is A Waste Of Time

in #school7 years ago

Being a second semester female 19 year old college student I've realized how much time I've wasted in these two years of nonsense.
I've wasted money on classes when I could have learned everything they taught online or in a book.

Having this knowledge changes the way I view the world. In public school I was taught to have a dream job. In two years of private school I was taught to be the job. One is easier than the other. Now I must ask myself; "Do I want to be a debt slave or the master?"

Sort:  

The studies show that you are right assuming you are smart enough to do well in college and if you can be an autodidact. You would get ahead of your peers in most non-STEM careers. The problem here is that most people are not good at judging their own intelligence (impostor syndrome, and Illusory superiority)...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61766.31
ETH 2428.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64