Was America named after Amerigo Vespucci? Hmm, let's look at some evidence that points elsewhere.

in #school7 years ago

This is one of the many reasons why I am glad that I home schooled our children most of their schooling. I haven't researched this particular subject myself but wouldn't be surprised that it's the truth, especially concerning the other nonsense that goes on in the education system. I do think that it's important to put this on the table though because some good points are made. If you have any questions about home schooling, let me know. My children are adults now. So, we are finished. One thing my cousin's wife told me about home schooling before I ever even considered it was that home schooling is about ministering to your child's heart. This was proven true. Because when they were in school and I was working, by the time I got home, I was worn out. They were worn out, too. They had homework. I had to help them sometimes and there wasn't a lot of time for connecting and helping them deal with life issues. When I home schooled, I had the freedom to stop at any time and help them work through their issues. It was so needed. Now that they are adults, I feel good that they are solid people with a good head on their shoulders. So, if you want to check out this short video out:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05