You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The problem with today's school systems. - Personal Expirience

in #school8 years ago

Welcome to Steemit.

The good news is you are aware of this brainwashing early. I didn't start to figure all that out until I was about 26. Although looking back on my school years now, I knew there was something wrong with it, I just had no guidance from anybody. Questioning teachers led me to be suspended many many times and expelled from school twice. I was eventually "diagnosed" with ADHD because I wasn't putting up with their flawed system and put on medication. I definitely don't have ADHD as I can spend hours and hours drawing, woodworking, writing, etc. What I can't do is spend a lot of time on work that has no meaning or benefit.

The worst of it is, if you need to graduate to progress with what you want, then that's what you have to do. I ended up going back to graduate school while I was living on my own because I knew I needed that piece of paper. The actual information they were supplying was useless of course but I went back and pushed through. I'm not sure if it's easier knowing they're trying to brainwash you or not. I find it near impossible to go to work every day knowing I'm a debt slave. But, just because I know I'm a slave while everybody else around me is oblivious, doesn't make me any freer. All I can do is take steps, little by little to get out of it.

Good luck.

Sort:  

All I can do right now is to complete this education so I can get rid of it but I can't imagine myself doing the exact same thing for the rest of my life at work, I am a person that likes to draw,edit videos and build pc's but if I imagine myself doing one 1 of these things 8 hours per day just so I can survive it's going to be a pain since I like to explore my talents on different things

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44