My opinion about the school system in my country.

in #school7 years ago

Not every student that learns wants to go to school. You have a lot of those who learn but they just don't wanna go. Sometimes I ask why ? Yes... we all have "capacity to learn but we don't want to", but there are reasons why we don't want to; Some just don't like learning, but other people have other reasons. First of all, I'd like to thank our Teachers and Professors that get tired all day standing and speaking non-stop, they try to make their subject more attractive, more interesting, but it's not your fault, I'm sorry. It's the Educational System's fault ( as a bonus, the country we live and what ministers we have ).
I know... school isn't the school they told us when we were kids... it's like a Fashion show for some "students", ATM for some "teachers" and an undeserved job for some "prinicpals". From the moment we step in school, our creativity drowns deep in a dark infinity. We enter a system in which they learn us WHAT TO THINK and not HOW TO THINK, and that since we were kids. We become a sheepherd of a transitional system. And then how come we don't want to get out the country ? How to not get mature earlier than when you need to get mature ? Why should we live as matures at teenage years?! I mean, don't teenagers need to live as teenagers ? Without everyday worries, without "how will I make a living" worries ? I want teachers even though they see how the situation is, to still encourage us even if not with the others help, to lead ourselves to a future where we work what we love to work, or what we were born to work, live life like we love to live it and not to fulfill other people's wishes. Is that why we came in this World ? To become slaves of any kind of men and systems ? Does really have to happen something bad to remind you to rise your head up and find a way out of it ?

I don't know for the others, but for me.. this is the biggest reason why I don't like learning in school that much. I want to teach things that I could use later in life and not teach things they want me to teach. I don't wanna become a puppet whose strings are being pulled by someone who doesn't know how to and doesn't have the right to. Can't we learn a bit from Finland's Education System ? It's been choosen the best system in the World. They don't torture kids with 5 kg bags on their backs, frequent exams, stress from the threatenings and negativity that if we don't learn we'll be in a worser situation instead of learning us how to be successful. Simply, they don't enforce them to be who they're not. They let them be themselves. Regardless, they have rules too but wouldn't be it easier to respect them.. I don't know... without enforcing students to respect them ? In a free will ? And those who don't respect them, it doesn't mean to take it strictly with them, they can understand too, just like not in your ways. They say that the youth is our future, but being maltreated, I see a future... but the same like it is these days only with more advanced phones and clothes ?

School has become, I don't have the right words for it... they make you think that if you fail you won't have a chance in your life. They don't teach us nothing but to be slaves and hardworkers. They don't teach us something related to solving problems, to not obey systems like these, to communicate, form a better society, know each other better etc. etc.
If education won't lift me up, neither school will guide me where I want to go.

I'm born for something, I have talent, I have desires, ambitions and dreams and I'll fulfill them, sooner or later.

maxresdefault.jpg

Sort:  

I teach and I agree whole-heartedly with what you're saying.

There is a big difference between school and education. They are not necessarily or even likely synonymous.

Have you ever seen the School Sucks Project? They have an awesome website and I listen to their podcasts all the time. Maybe you might be interested in them.

Thanks for the project, I'll check it ASAP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39