The Sherwood Massacre (university course)

in #school7 years ago

Good afternoon ,morning, evening or night,
So in my first year of business school I failed both management courses. The first was linear programming, finance, and break-even, basic stuff, and then calculus for the second course.
This is my experience taking Quant 1 again.
We wrote 2 midterms and an exam. Linear programming was not introduced until after the second midterm so I went into the exam with a 90.

The image below does not belong to me.

panelmanufacturing.jpg

This is very basic problem using solver in excel. As you may know, acquiring input data is the hardest part and the professor can really get you on this.
The optimal solution is the objective.
It can be represented by a graph or a model like the one I have here.

The whole class with the exception for 2 or 3 was skeptical about all of this. The professor gave us a sample exam, which we did as a class... but when we can in for the exam that he said was only "comprehensive" and "would not be hard", most of the class failed the course. You could feel the panic and I was a better student in the class and I was shaking to get 50%.

The professor had maybe 5 people pass the class out of 25. There were many jokes and it was very fun class, but he slaughtered everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47