my first day in university

in #school6 years ago (edited)

My first day in Federal university of science and technology was a good one. its one of the best school in tge country and that happens to be my dream school, but getting admission into the school wasnt that easy so my parents decided to enroll e into their pre degree program to enable get admission easily with the help of my cousin munachi.
FB_IMG_15214961661012924.jpg
she is very pretty.
On that faithful morning my parents called her that am on my way to her school that she has to come to the bus stop to pick me when I get. But unfortunately for me my cousin was a busy type so I had to do the work myself.

When I go to the bus stop I called her and she said to me "baby girl you are not 5 years old so you to find your way to the lodge"
I wanted to cry but I couldnt cos am a shy type so I called a bike man to take me to the lodge.
I couldnt remember the name of her lodge again and her phone was switched off the bike man left me in front of a gas filling station which was just a stone throw to her lodge but I didnt know

I had to wait there for over 1 hour before I saw her call and she asked me where I waa I told her within 5 minutes she was there and off we go.

when I got to her lodge I was intimidatated, shy and scared of going to school again lol
I couldnt sleep or eat. so after taking my bath I called my parents to tell them how the place loojs like and I waited for the next day.

Thanks for reading my experience am new here and this happens to be my first post so please correct where ypu think that I need adjustment.

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

But unfortunatly for me my cousin was a busy type so I had to do the work myself.
It should be unfortunately instead of unfortunatly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92