The Old Dog Presents: A Cool School!

in #school5 years ago

In this world of mundane looking schools some still stand out as special. On my recent trip to Orselina, which is above Locarno in southern Switzerland I came across this gem.


This school is for kindergarten and grade school children and they call it "Castello Bernese" on their web site.


I was thinking about how wonderfully exciting it must be for the kids to go to school in a castle. Not only is it intriguing as a piece of architecture but it also has a fabulous view of the Lago Maggiore.

What About You?

  • Do you have any interesting looking schools in your neigbourhood?
  • Would your kids be excited to attend school in such a place?
  • Do you think that young children would enjoy the view from there?


Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you. 
 

Until next time,    


 @kus-knee (The Old Dog) 

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Maybe if I had a school like that to go to I wouldn't have been too cool for school :-)

My guidance school was very beautiful place.. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Unfortunately I was stydying there about 26 years ago.. and i havent any photo.. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Since you're an artist a sketch will do fine!

Hi @kus-knee
this is me again..
my guidance school was something like this:
a building with walls full of flowers :)
CYMERA_20190220_181144.jpg

Lovely. Did it have a "Secret Garden"?

Aaaa secret garden! great idea haha thanks kus-knee <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Good idea! sure I will do it :D

Posted using Partiko Android

It's worth a 100% upvote from me. I'd love to see it!

my pleasure :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely a very interesting and cool looking school, @kus-knee! I never went to anything that interesting looking... even though my boarding school years in the UK had me living in an old manor house for a while, it was still an architecturally dull grey "cube."

The most interesting school I know of is Stadium High School in nearby Tacoma, Washington... which is pretty spectacular, in its own way:

What an amazing place to see a football game for the students.

tacoma_stadium_high_school.jpg

My children go to the school that was built in 1823. It is of course amazing architecture. But as soon as parents start making repairs in the classroom, this is a whole problem. The height of the ceilings is more than 5 meters :)

Wow 5 meters is a lot!

What a beautiful school. It is interesting for children to be engaged in such a school, perhaps they imagine that they have fallen into a fairytale castle

A fairytale for sure!

Indeed, the view is magnificent, for children it is very favorable. Looking at this beautiful nature and thoughts only good and kind ones come to mind. Thank you, beautiful photo

Yes I think that the children are quite happy to attend school in that building!

there are some wonderfully old schools in dublin and around the rest of ireland, unfortuneately I didnt get to go to one of them ;-(

Ireland. What a lovely place. My mom was from Skerries and I visited for the first time last year!

no way, skerries is lovely. it would be even nicer if we had good weather :-)

We do not have such a beautiful architecture in the city, ordinary modern schools. But your school is gorgeous. And the beautiful landscape next will instill in children only beautiful

Non avevo la più pallida idea che esistesse una così bella scuola... e mi viene un dubbio: la scuola è frequentata da studenti maghi e folletti? ;)

Grazie per aver condiviso cotanta bellezza e curiosità!

Un caro abbraccio da @amico!

(upvoted and resteemed)

Si hai ragione. C'é anche un drago!

Ecco, avevo fiutato bene... sarà merito di @holydog, che m'ha insegnato a farlo? ;)

Notte!

Many after days I saw your post.Realy I am pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79