Warning To All People In Schooling

in #school7 years ago

Warning To All People In Schooling

So, in my other article Why I Left, I acted a bit nicer. But here, I put some (obvious) attacks on the education system.

Conditioning

Most of our society has grown accustom to the 9am-5pm job, working 40+ hours a week, holidays, taxation etc. But why? Where does this route come from?

Well, previous generation have taught this to keep obedient, helpless, barely-thinking workers so that because:

Possible Causes:

  • Permission Seeking during school (even at 17)
  • Always having people telling you what to do, and how to do it
  • Bells to dismiss students
  • (is this a daycare or highschool?)

Possible Effects of it:

  • Doesn't ask questions
  • Not critically thinking
  • Obedience

I took macroeconomics course at university. You will see a couple answers to the tests a)More taxation b)Collectivist ethics c)Let the Federal Reserve manipulate our currency. I don't mind this idea, but you didn't hear the otherside of the coin, because they called it "outdated" and also, I see OPINIONS on the TEST. So, if you don't agree with the opinion, you do not get a good grade.

I do find what academia has to offer as necessary. Yet, political influences have spread all over the education system to promote a certain narrative and I see it as corrupted and you cannot work around mandated politically biased classes. In another case, I find some subjects, say mathematics, extremely beneficial yet most students learn HOW to do it, and not WHY it can impact their own lives or how to apply it. I'll get on this more in the future.

My Situation

I notice that after having people tell me what to do, what to read, when to wake up, how to think, what's acceptable and not accpetable, for 15 years of my life, from 5-20 (some is extended) I've recognized that coming up with this stuff on my own feels difficult. Why? Well, not becasue I don't want to, but because I never learned how. Programming, or habitual patterns, feel awful to get rid off. We leave our bodies homostatis. So, living without someone telling me what to do has felt kind of challenging, but unbelieveable fufilling. I have responsbility and ABILITY to create the reality I want to live in :)

An Invitation

Stop Wasting Your:

  • Time
  • Money
  • Imagination

Learn what excites you. Learn what you sparks joy in your life. Learn how to script your own story. And if you can do one thing, do not jump right into college. Take a break. Get a part job working 20 hours a week, and use the rest of the time to do something you love. You won't miss much, besides college freshmans making mistakes and putting own 15lbs from beer.

Thanks for reading,

I see only Love, so let's share it.
-Juxley

Sort:  

Ahhh.... kids.... :-)

If you treat them like a child they will act like a child :)

Yes... and for as long as possible.
I'm over 50 and I'll still acti like a child given half a chance hehehe.

That's why having wee godchildren is cool. when they come over I can stop being an adult for a while hehehe

Oh I understand :) I want to make a distinction between "youthful" and "child-like" or "immature." The current schooling system creates very dependent, immature adults. I believe the sooner a person understands the responsibility they have (say by attempting to live by their own parameters) then they will understand a "youthful" maturity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95