Come With Me To School #01 : Leaves, Branches And Sunlight!

in #school6 years ago

IMG_20180219_180008.jpg

I have been seeing trends on Steemit especially @sweetsssj so I decided to join the train! Coincidentally, I have just the right theme for my first trend!

It is a school something!

Fifth year in a Nigerian federal government university studying Public Health which is basically a study on health promotion and disease prevention through organized community efforts.

The picture above depicts me in excellent spirits, enjoying the natural ambience of the school environment, dancing to the sound of my camera's shuttle and relieving the stress of a lecture I had earlier on water quality control.

The lecturer who was formerly the head of department had been sarcastic and made everyone uncomfortable with his criticisms especially on the dressing of the students. The class ended and we dispersed happily.

And then I found myself here, about forty feet from the school building, noticing fallen leaves, breaking off tiny branches, taking selfies, all the while pushing my entomology assignment due for submission next week to the back of my mind. Who worries about the future when the present is so beautiful?

The present is a gift so its in our best interest to leave worries aside and be grateful for even being a part of it.

Particularly, I am grateful for my family.

I am grateful for laughter, peace of mind, sound health and a functional brain!
I am grateful for the gift of the new friends I made today and I feel entirely blessed for all the others I have known for years.
In essence, what I have ended up saying is that I am grateful for the gifts of life.

What are you grateful for? Your job, your partner or your children?
You could care less about being grateful for something and while it might not necessarily be a bad thing, being grateful influences your psychic in many ways than you probably know. Fighting depression, feeling contented, improving your mental health and regulating your blood pressure.

This is my first trial on starting trends. I hope Steemains like it!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ekilons! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ekilons! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45