A Rant On Taking Responsibility (A Message For Teachers)

in #school7 years ago

Being blind to criticism about yourself, is intolerable. Then, of all people to do it, a teacher doing so, is terrifying. and a rant about it.

Please share this video with people and especially send it to people that need to see this(its not only about kahoot bots, it's also being overly closed to criticism and creating cookie-cutter environments when teachers have a choice on what to do.)

TL;DR
This video is about a comment I got on my channel complaining how Kahoot bots ruin the fun for everybody because the teacher then fails the review/test and only does paperwork after that. When in my response I called her out for saying that, when she could have handled it differently and instead of taking the class's misery as her fault;tries to direct it towards the students that bot. When it was her choice to punish the class because of it. then after I called her out and explained things giving alternatives too---the teacher deletes the comment(with my response disappearing too)

Sort:  

Sometimes, a rant is needed. There are more things than tests. I just did a blog on that. I use kahoot. I wouldn't even know if there was a bot, and honestly, if a student figured that out, wow. Smart kid. I realized long ago that many students were much more intelligent in many ways. You are right, there are ways other than factory lines. We have much to improve in our schools. You are right. It does not have to be that way. Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61180.86
ETH 2456.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57