SOON TO BE A TEACHER BY CINDY SEBUA(GF USING)

in #school7 years ago (edited)

Daycare Teacher

DAY 1

I got excited for observation because I can learn new things. I can meet new kids, teachers, and environment.
Along with Vanessa and Rachelle we are the one who will observe the daycare class of Ms. Evangeline Tabay. As I observed with their classroom I can sense that it is not well take care? Especially outside the classroom I can say that the environment is not good for the kids because it has a bad smell of comfort room and messy environment. Inside the classroom is a little bit messy. The ambiance of the classroom is not that catchy one. The parents were inside the classroom even the class started. So I can say, the parents are lock of discipline.
Teacher Evangeline gave us a warm welcome. We were seated in the back portion of the class. I observe the classroom especially the instructional materials. Teacher Evangeline did a great job of the I.M’s.
As the class started we are the one who draw and make an objects that start with letter “ I “ so yeah, we did it with Vanessa and Rachelle and thank God we brought a scissors and pentel pen to make the objects. Then the class started with a song like “ My Tatlong Bibe “ and many nursery songs.
I can say that the kids are so jolly and very participative even though Teacher Evangeline is not so jolly the class maybe because of her age.
I feel so sleepy that time because the time is around 1-3 PM. After the songs, they immediately discuss about vowels and ate the snacks at 3pm then class dismissed.

DAY 2

The same routine of the class. Teacher Evangeline started the class with nursery songs. Teacher Evangeline told us to handle the kids. We were the one who will teach them to answer the monthly test. Each kid are bringing their test paper and we are the one will guide their test. Some of the kids are fast learner and some are slow learners. Yes I understand the, because they need to learn slowly and I need to have patience to handle the kids.
After the monthly test, the kids ate their snacks and after that teacher Evangeline dismissed the class.
The kids are waiting for their parents to fetch them. Finally we cleaned the classroom.

DAY 3

This is the most challenging part because we are the one who taught the nursery songs to the pupils. Honestly, we even forgot the nursery songs and we just laugh at ourselves. The kids are so jolly, we taught them the “ TWINKLE, TWINKLE LITTLE STAR” and many more. Teacher Evangeline guides us in handling the kids. The kids are disciplined with their teacher in getting the placemats. We had an activity we guide the kids in putting the colored cup paper. From coloring their papers to putting glue and paste in the bond paper. I had so much fun watching them because they are learning even some kids was fighting still we managed the class. I happy to see them that they have respect on us..
While eating their snacks we also ate our snacks and they keep on looking us. After they ate their snacks Teacher Evangeline dismissed the class. They even bless with us and say “ Bye Teacher Cindy”.

IMG_8338.JPG

Sort:  

My heart just sank!
Thank you so much for sharing your love to this kids, my mom and younger sibling are both teachers. #proud! 🇵🇭♥️

Upvoted and shared with my fb friends 😘😘

Keep steeming!

thank you so much :)

--cindy

Thank you! 😉 where are you from?

cebu :) , i am a youtuber

What's your all time favorite nursery song?

so you're a teacher. I can see the brighter eyes of the kids.

Awww, how sweet....good afternoon po mam @collennes :)

That's a noble job. Hope you'll find success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68