You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About my childhood, memories and a class reunion

in #school7 years ago (edited)

We had one a few years ago....I lied. No...well....At the exact same time, I had my art exhibition. I could finish there early and still make it to the reunion but decided to lie a bit and say that I won't make it.

I wasn't bullied....though I was a super fat kid (oddly enough I heard most of the fat remarks from my parents, the teachers and the doctors - but never from the kids). I was liked. I just never made that connection with anyone. I don't even recall some of their names now. There was honestly no desire to see anyone. Besides marriage and kids are a big thing here. Me not having either it is a bit odd to some and at the end, it doesn't matter how many accomplishments I did in my profession or art - I didn't pop any screaming brats out of me...so I didn't do anything of value. If that makes any sense. :)

Sort:  

Well not everybody didn't make this their top 1 priority and I don't blame them for this. I didn't go here because I had a bunch of great friends in there, I went partially to show off how cool I am nowadays. :D Because I was such a loser in elementary school

Two things:

  • It was good you weren't bullied even if you were fat.
  • It's sad if people really see marriage and children as a merit or even worse, something everybody should do. Your art is something special and you and others should be proud of it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54408.81
ETH 2291.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35