My school life

in #school6 years ago

Today I was deeply sorrowed for the day formally marked the end of my 12 years of schooling. I have no more classes and all that I have left ahead are some examinations.out of all these 12 years l like the last two years the most. In Kerala after 10th we can't study in the school we wish unless we have a good grade thanks to the 'Allotment' system.l applied for 7 schools and got admission in a school named 'GHSS AMARAVATHY'.It has it's own specialities-It was the first ever school in our district to offer higher secondary education.
when I first stepped into the classroom I thought I was alone and am bound to spend those entire 2 years by myself without friends.
On first day I ventured to the school along with my mother on grounds of loneliness I hoped.But to my delight I met my friends sitting there in classroom.The first one to meet there was Jismy and I saw Neenu,who is my neighbour.And then Ayana,Linu etc....They all joined the rally.we all later became thick friends.we all had to cover almost same distance of 25km from our homes to school. The very first one to teach us there was Jayasindhu miss she taught us physics.her advent into the class draped in a colorful dress is one incident that remains evergreen.There were two teachers to teach physics.The second one was Rehana miss.she then took charge as our class teacher.We got a male teachers who was completely different from all other teachers whose name was Anilkumar .We used to call him with the moniker 'Bahubali'.we liked him very much.He taught us Maths.l can't help mentioning our principle Ravuther who is a good human being.
I learnt a lot during this two years. There were many students in my class who struggled very much even to secure their daily food.when we ask them why they are not taking their lunch they would say they had no money in their family to buy rice.we came to know all these heart-hurting stories only on last year.when I heard this I thought I was living in heaven.These things made me to ponder on how much food do I waste.I really miss my school and I swear not to waste any food and help others according to my capability
images (3).jpg

Sort:  

Hi Angel, what will you do now you have finished school?

I dont really know what to do next..My brother @sathyasankar has finished engineering graduation two years ago and still unemployed.I dont want to be like that.

Now im preparing for my exams

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89