You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 12 Days of Financial Wrecking, More than 2 Decades... Priceless

Thanks for the comment, @perennial. I'm an expat thus the public hospital isn't really an option, also because I'm a single person and locally the public hospitals require 24/7 presence of a second person.

It would have been cheaper though and has been considered, yet the hassle and compulsory supervision by original doctor made it not necessarily an option. They warned me that I wouldn't be able to negotiate a discount on the doctor's fee if I moved to a public hospital. The discount was considerable and while I know I will ay a premium during aftercare and follow-on visits, it was worth it.

Sort:  

Its okay. The chinese always say if a problem can be resolved with money then it is not a problem. I had kidney problem and resulted in hospitalisation. I got first class treatment and it cost me less than usd80 for 3 days of hospitalisation in public hospital. Heavily subsidised.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47