Who's Hungry

in #schnitzel7 years ago

Anyone hungry?


I you have a hankering for a Schnitzel, and not much else, perhaps this will satisfy you? It is a reasonable size, so one should do, unless your really, really, really hungry.



Personally I need some chips, and at least a decent sauce to go with it. The sauce can be a range of sauces from tomato,mayonnaise, chili, plum, pepper or something else. Melted cheese on top also goes down well.

I don't need a salad or other accompaniments, just the chips. To wash it all down an ice cold beer of course.

Anyone else want one?

Sort:  

Wow that is a massive schnitzel. Chicken or veal?

Chicken, but either is good.

Bloody big chook. Lol 🐓 🍗🍻

Indeed, but still tasty.

haha not a fan. I think I had some horrible ones when I was little.

Enjoy!!

Pity, good ones are really good.

I think I had a good one at a restaurant called Sams in Niddrie... they had Parma Clock.. where you pay whatever the time is... so 6.45 = $6.45 or something like that... but that was like 6 years ago

An interesting idea, that would be one way to get the people in.

I love schnitzel, but you're right, it needs a sauce. I like a good mushroom or bearnaise or pepper.

And it needs chips, preferably not served underneath it! It makes the chips soggy, and the schnitzel impossible to eat without squishing them (a lot cos they're soggy...) or rearranging the whole plate before starting. This one would need a side bowl of chips I think

Agree, don't mind the chips on top, otherwise a separate plate.

on top is a little frustrating, but it doesn't cause as much issues with restructuring the plate of food so you can just eat it. Larger plates or separate plate/bowl/basket is best

Chips on top means you can eat some of the chips first as part of the restructuring.

Yup, pretty much exactly what I mean with not causing as much issues :)

I'm a sucker for a Mexican topping.
Salsa, jalapeno, fresh onion.
Dammit, Jeff, now I'm hungry.

That does sound good, maybe some cheese melted on top too.

My lovely wife adds a bit too much cheese to pretty much everything; so I'm mostly cheesed out.
That said, I recently discovered Maasdam cheese. I have plenty of room for Maasdam.

Haven't tried that cheese, sounds like something I will have to try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46