Horrifying Dreamland

in #scarystory6 years ago (edited)

image
Source

A knock on the door disrupted our family dinner. My younger brother was the first to get up from the dinning table to go answer the door. Normally, he wouldn't have gotten out of his sear but ever since my parents had made the rule that no one was allowed to bring their mobile phones to the dinning table, leaving to answer the door had become an avenue for us to check our phones. Usually, the rule made us connect deeply as we are removed from the outside world for the forty five minutes our dinner lasted. Even television wasn't allowed.

Junior's scream got my parents and I startled as we watched him run down the passage way into the dinning room.

'Junior. What has gotten into you.' Daddy asked.

Junior didn't say anything. He just kept starring fearfully at the passage where he came from, hugging mummy really tight, not letting go of her clothes.

The reason for Junior's terror became evident as our schizophrenic neighbour and landlord slowly walked into the house, holding a chainsaw in his hands. The saw was bloodied and his face and body were already blood stained, with thick patches of blood dropping down his body.

'What's going on?' Mummy asked, apparently frightened by the blood.

'I don't know.' Daddy said. 'I think our landlord has gone mad again'

I stood at the corner of the dinning room where myself and my whole family were huddled in and i watch as the landlord pulled at the lever that switched on the chainsaw, causing a loud noise that made the saw come alive like grinding machine. His eyes were blank like he didn't know what he was doing but his actions were so fluid it looked like he was being controlled like an avatar in a video game. His madness was real.

'What is going on in h…'

It was Agnes, our maid. Agnes had heard the loud noise and had come to check out what was happening. She had hardly begun her sentence when the landlord turned and stuck the roaring beast of a chainsaw into her midsection. He moved the saw haphazardly like the mad man he was and ended up cutting Agnes into multiple parts that spew gore and intestinal fluid all around. A part of her body flew across the room and landed in my mouth when i screamed.

I didn't know what part of Agnes i had swallowed but i kept on trying to spit it out even as I saw the mad man walk towards me and my family. Finally when he was close enough, he raised his chainsaw high up in the air. I could hear my mom's high pitch voice as she screamed.

But strangely, she wasn't crying for help. She was calling my name.

'Stephen! Stephen! Wake up and go and buy soft drink for the visitors.'

I immediately woke up and started coughing, obviously choking on my saliva. I had fallen asleep and was dreaming all the while.



Word counts: 504

Thanks For Reading

Sort:  
Thanks your amazing entry on our #jet-contest
You just got jet-voted. ✌

unnamed (2).gif

Thanks for stopping by.

Congratulations, This Post was upvoted using the Steemjet Community Account By the Steemjet Curation Team.
Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.
QmVTbUtJQWGgP4isf1naKkfiMuSF7ekbfedvv4Pqmm6wXM.png

Thanks for participating in this contest

Welcome

Thanks

Nice work bro.

This your dream na wa. 😀😀

Thanks man... I tried to make it scary enough. Lol

So scary. Lovely story line you got

Thanks for stopping by.

que travieso junior jejejejejejej

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87