SCARY STORY: UNINVITED GUESTS IN MY APARTMENT (@JulietIsrael Contest)

in #scarystory6 years ago (edited)

villa-3237114_1280.jpg

When I was living with my niece some years ago, we had two cats. My niece was a huge fan of cats but I wasn't so I tried everything within my power to avoid them. I kept a distance from cats as often as possible because they scared the hell out of me. One night when we were about going to bed, I noticed something. These cats were just sitted infront of the kitchen's door peeping into the kitchen. It was as if they were observing something. The look in their eyes showed that they were terrified about whatever was going on inside the kitchen. "What could they be looking at?" I thought. I made an attempt to open the kitchen door but the cats wouldn't allow me do that. They mewed so loudly as if warning me to step back.

Out of fear, I decided not to enter the kitchen until the next morning. I'd have to wait when its dawn and when everywhere must have become brighter before going to check what exactly was inside that kitchen.

At midnight that day, a loud deafening shout woke me up from sleep. I tried covering my ears with my palms but the loud shout reverberated the building sending shilvers of fear down my spines. It was the cry of a baby; though too loud for the kind of shout a baby would make. "Who could that be?" I wondered. Last time I checked we are just two in this apartment so hearing a noise of a baby serverly perplexed me. The shout came again and later transformed into an hand-clapping sound.

"'CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP!" I heard. The noise was so loud, I could visualize the monstrosity of whatever it is that was making that sound.

"CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP!" The thing drew closer. "It's coming upstairs!" I thought.

There was heavy footsteps going up and down the stairs at the same time. Then a strange, fearful sense of danger overtook me. Who could they be?" I wondered.
..."And how many are they?"

I sprang up from my bed and ran to check on my niece in her room. She was already awake. She had heard the shout too.
"Are you okay?" I muffled.

"No I am not," she replied nervously.
.."I don't understand what is going on, wild alians have invaded our house." She exclaimed.

"Where are your pets?" I asked

"I don't know," she replied,
.."they are usually here with me in the bedroom."

"The noise is coming from the kitchen downstairs!" she announced.

We walked fearfully down the stairs through the sitting room, and trudged towards the kitchen door. The whole apartment grew silent all of a sudden. There was total quietness.

Then the noise came again. The light bulbs on the wall exploded as if from electricity upsurge. The room became dark. TOTAL DARKNESS came like the thick velvet curtains of a theatre; It was as if the daytime had been one part of a play and the rest was to come after this intermission of night. I let my eyes wander the furniture, the utensils, pots and everything present in that kitchen. The deafening sound grew louder as bowls and pans spinned on the counter, making a shattering noise.

"Who is there?" My niece screamed.

"Whoever is there, could you talk to us please?!"
she continued.

There was no answer.

“Maybe it’s someone who can’t speak…” concluded my niece.

I moved closer to the kitchen door and called, “Is there anybody in there? Clap once for YES and twice for NO.”

The room remained dark and silence was everywhere all over again. All of a sudden, we heard a loud CLAP! ......I turned to my niece and said in surprise, “You were right. There’s someone in there.”

I leaned closer to the door and tried to peer into the kitchen. I couldn't make out anything in the dark room.

“Are you upset about something?” I asked.

  • CLAP!

“Are you a man?”

  • CLAP! CLAP!

“You’re a woman, then?”

  • CLAP! CLAP!

“Are you human?”

  • CLAP! CLAP!

"What then are you?"

  • No response..

A chill ran down my spine. I swallowed hard and croaked, “Did you come here alone?”

  • CLAP! CLAP!

“How many are with you? Clap once for each person”

  • CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP! CLAP!…

My stomach turned to ice, my niece fainted.

  • THE END

  • WORD COUNT: 890

  • NOTE: this story is totally fictitious and I not a real life experience of the writer. Thanks

This is my entry for Scary story contest organized by @Julietisrael

Judges for contest are: @gutzygwin and @afolwalex

Click here for more information about the contest

Sort:  
Thanks your amazing entry on our #jet-contest
You just got jet-voted. ✌

unnamed (2).gif

Many thanks for the warm remark. I am pleased to be a contestant.

Many thanks for the
Warm remark. I am pleased to
Be a contestant.

                 - dklef


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hi @dklef, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @julietisreal doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Error corrected.

You are the most useful bot I know so far. Many thanks.

The clap scene is funny though. 😀😀

Good luck.

Hahaha. Many thanks bro for stopping by.

Yeah, I wish me luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53