SCARY TRUE LIFE STORY

in #scarystory6 years ago (edited)

source

My name is Orezimena. I hailed from Isoko in delta state, Nigeria. A man named Efe who also hailed from Delta state Nigeria came to me and asked my hand in marriage of which I agreed. He completed the marriage right and took me to his house.

This man is thickly rich. His house is like Paradise, that is one in town. On entering his house, he gave me rules that I must follow. Among which was "I must not stay in the house on Saturdays". According to him, he forbides me staying the house every Saturdays.

Once it is Saturday, he do send me to his sister's house to stay just for that day every week. I was with my friends one faithful day, they began to judge how their husbands are not buying wears for them. I told them that to me, my husband always buy jewelries and latest cloth for me but does not allow to stay in the every Saturdays. They told me categorically that, if they were the one, they will never leave the house. They must see and known the exact thing that he always do and the visitor he do entertained during that period, they added. I paid deaf ears to what they were saying.

In each of the following day after that Saturday, my husband do give expensive cloths for me. He do give to me expensive jewelries, that is gold and silver. I have it in mind that I must always obey my husband's words.

It got to one faithful Saturday, as usual, when it was 9pm, he told me to leave for my sister's house but this time, I was adamant. I never wanted to leave but to see the end point of what he has been hiding from me. He was petting me in other for me to leave but I refused. He told me he will buy me costly things but I could not listen to him.

At exactly 12am in the middle of the night, I saw wonders. I saw what my eyes cannot explain, I saw evil and I saw devil. Though, my husband left me in the downstairs while he walked upstairs and said to me that I should manage whatever I see and must not call him or shout at him since I refused to obey his instructions. At that very midnight, The front door opened on its own and the bulbs in the hoise tripped off. Then i saw a bright shiny light moving upstairs to the direction of my husband's house. It got to a time whereby everywhere and every part of the house was so bright. At that particular time I could not see clearly. Suddenly, water took over every parts of the house. The house was glowing as if the walls are glass made** of which I can see through the walls even to the extent of seeing what is happening upstairs. Immediately, I rushed outside but could not see anyone to help me out. I was so so afraid and shivering of which i loose my sight and later fainted. My neighbour saw me outside the following morning and took me to the hospital.

The strange spirit called RIVER GODDESS that came to visit my husband told him that I can only see on two conditions. The first condition the GODDESS gave to my husband was that, I can only see if I did not come back to the house again but instead move to my parents house from the hospital and secondly I must not take a pin from the house because she has been the one giving those numerous gifts to my husband. When I left the hospital, I moved directly to my parents house without taking a pin.

This is a true life story

You can enter the contest using the link below
https://steemit.com/contest/@julietisrael/celebrating-a-milestone-or-20-sbd-giveaway-contest

Word count: 636

Sort:  

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

At that very midnight, The front door opened on it's own and tje bulbs in the hoise tripped off.
It should be its own instead of it's own.

Wow, Such an interesting story.. You got my upvote!

Keep it coming @cool08
IMG-20180712-WA0076.jpg

Interesting and chilly story. You got my 100% upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31