Human Taxidermy

in #scary7 years ago

I had finally found it. A perfect car for an affordable price. I had finally found the one after searching online for months. I immediately contacted the owner and he seemed a little strange. Ignoring this and eager to see the car in person we arrange to meet sometime in the next couple days. I was awaiting his call for me to come over, but instead was getting random shuttle text messages from him. Some for example would say "Are you bringing anybody?", "What car will you be driving?". These messages raised many red flags but I still ignored them. The day finally came and I was pulling into the mans driveway to hopefully purchase the car. I thought it was strange when there was absolutely no cars in the driveway and the house looked run down. I figured the car was outback in a garage. I walked up and rang the doorbell but heard no response so I peered through the window where I saw the man standing and staring into the backyard. I called for him with the name he had given me but got no acknowledgement as if he couldn't hear me. I decided to walk around back to get his attention. While I made my way around, I realized there was no garage which meant there was no car. As I saw the man and got within ten feet of him I stopped in my tracks. The man had a nice polo on with some blue jeans but looked awfully sick. My heart was beating through my chest and I knew something wasn't right. I walked right up to the man when I realized it. The glossy look in his eyes, the stiff body and chest not moving. The man was dead and he was a piece of taxidermy. I was terrified and screamed. As I turned to run for my car I heard somebody inside the house running and yelling as if they were coming to get me. I got into my car and hauled all the way home. Fearing the man had seen my car I hid it in my backyard and I reported what I saw to the police. When they had investigated it, they said that nobody had lived in that house in 9 years ever since the man went missing. I was petrified and decided to move away and never to shop online again. IMG_0608.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38