A really creepy friend

in #scary6 years ago

Img src: Google

This story goes way back when I studied at a local University in Miri. I studied in Curtin University which is an Australian Branch of Curtin Perth.

This is a story of a friend. His uncle owns an offshore company in Brunei. I met him at University. He was a great friend at that time. We always got into groups when we had assignments. After we graduated, he found a job faster than me. So years past, we still went out for chats occasionally.

Then one day, I decided to try out on my own and quit my job. Had some cash and started selling stuff on Facebook. The response was not bad, I was able to sustain myself and even hire some work to work for me which wasn't something wise as the business was not that unmanageable.

I will split out the whole story into many parts. There are loads to tell about him. After you read these, you would have said to me, if you were in my shoes, you would leave in a month. Anyways, it's almost one here. This real life story is so unbelievable if you never saw it, you won't believe it.

Continuation of the story.

So after a year of trying out on my own. I had survived a year not working for someone and was selling stuff online. This help to shape what I am doing now. This is currently my third year of my life surviving as a freelancer and not depending on a nine to five paycheck. More on that next time. Anyways, it's 2013 and for the whole year I was Making decent earnings selling on Facebook. I had some problems, I was a bit lonely at that time, havent met my wife yet.

My friends were all working and I had insomnia and slept around 3 am or 4 am. Woke up at 11 or 12.

I needed to make sure I was able to readjust my biological clock. The taste of freedom was my own opening of the pandoras box. I needed a job. That's when I asked my friend, Denzer if his company had any vacancies. I took on the role of a purchasing officer. Then things got strange the day I moved in the same house with him. All those things I've seen on the surface hid secrets.

I am going to continue this again when I am free. Gonna have a sleep soon. Writing is something fun for me. I may not look like a geek from the outside, but deep inside I am pretty much a bookworm and a geek. I like my introverted personality. It's a joy to actually learn new words and read new books.

Before I go, I am gonna

Just name two strange behaviors of his

One night,
while we all had this meeting to finish up the tender which he forced us to attend at around 8pm. We were all given task and I had completed my task. I went back while he was still at the office with my other colleagues. My colleague told me that at a certain point of time, Denzer was talking to himself as if there was another person beside him.

Then he doesn't like to shower at all. We would go to the gym and sweat all over and there he was, happily wearing the same shirt that he was training with and this went on for many consecutive days with no shower done. When he walks in the office and sat behind me which was meters away, the whole office became his body's personal odor diffuser. We could all smell the pungent odor burning deep inside my nostrils. To be continued part 2.

I will reply all the comments sent to me today. I've been as lazy as a ship stuck in the doldrums. Have a great day ahead. Gonna melt into my bed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

😝 sounds gross! Enjoy the rest!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi hi... Yea.. It was kind of gross but on the other hand, it was hard to believe as what I knew about him and what he really was different which in some ways sadden me initially.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Thank you very much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Morning... Got a lot more things about him that is really creepy..

Posted using Partiko Android

Looking forward to read ur story

Posted using Partiko Android

What kind of freelancing are you doing?

Hi hi Niel, I am currently doing tutoring. Around 3 hours a day of work per day on average. What do you work as?

Posted using Partiko Android

On something like fiverr or freelancer.com?

I trade stocks and crypto. :p

For full time? I get to different centre's to tutor classes at night. And sometimes I drive for an e hailing company during the day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72