You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beware of Phone Scams!!!

in #scams6 years ago

One I just started getting is vehicle warranty calls where there is a contradiction between what the program and scammer say (already have vs want to sign you up). It also does not mention a company name. Of course, I don't have a car...;)

Another that also just started is a robocall from the Department of Health and Human Services, claiming that I've been given a grant. I've not applied for grants, which aren't given automatically AFAIK, and I had a hard time getting the man to tell me who he was calling for. When I said, "I'm sorry," the call was dropped. I think robocall systems automatically monitor for certain phrases and disconnect, because this has happened before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34