Why I Love Phone Spam

in #scams6 years ago (edited)

TL:DR Phone scams are awesome, waste their time

Sah my dudes, so I've recently been getting a ton of spam phonecalls, most of which go like "Bla blah blah would you like to buy bla blah bla insurace", at which point I hang up and block their number. However, I now realize that these guys are probably my favorite calls I receive ever.

I get stressed out, almost everyone does. I then have to go home and do chores and meaningless math equations I will never use in real life. But then, I get a magical phone call from someone trying to sell me insurance from "everything". Then I have 3 options, hang up, buy stuff, or troll them. Hanging up feels great, because these people are trying to steal money from innocent people, and by talking to me, I wasted a little of their time. Buying stuff is not an option since I don't have it or a credit card. But trolling them is SOOOO much fun, I pretend to actually care about what they're saying and waste as much of their time as possible, so they can't scam anyone else while trying to scam me.

So remember, if you ever get any phone scams, enjoy it =).

Random Side Note You Don't Have To Read But It Would Be Nice:
Hoi Steemit! My friend and I are trying to earn enough money to buy a BCH ASIC and I am trying to earn funds to get an online business started. Now I normally hate asking for donations, but I might be doing it for a few posts until we raise enough funds. You could help by (cringes for a second) liking this post or by sending cryptocurrency to any of these addresses:

Gridcoin: SCcYVJB8QB3NfzxpkzVT6zCAqWKwFmbUie
Ether: 0xE050e4F4D3D0f75bcDF99ce6C3Fd1EC1a7c228B0
Bitcoin Cash: 18PtuR8Qr1jMQXQzJo1sDBLtmZ1V4THMe2

Again, this is (hopefully) until we reach enough funds, I really hate asking for donations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58