You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Get Tricked, Bro: Complete Collection of Articles on How to Identify Various Scams

in #scams6 years ago (edited)

There are a bunch. I like that you included cults here. I get the scam artist feel from a lot of religious groups and if I was going to run a scam that is the route I would go but I have these damn ethics lol.

There was a while where I was getting calls from the fake IRS like every day. I heard some of that ring got busted recently though. Come to think of it, there is a pretty funny YouTube channel where the guy trolls phone scammers all day. I think it is called Hoax Hotel or The Hoax Hotel. It will come right up if you look for it and it is totally worth watching.

Sort:  

Thanks for the tip, I love that sort of thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41