Scammers - I was a scam victim

in #scammers6 years ago

Hello my Friend,


I have a story to tell you about scammers.

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_images(9).jpg


In my country Venezuela, there are many ways in which people every day are scammed, from credits for the purchase of vehicles among other things, in this opportunity I will express to you about a scam that I lived. When I was 10 years old in 1998, an older man came to my house, he was buying damaged gold clothes that we did not use, he told me that he could give me in exchange a last generation cell phone if I sold him a small gold chain that I had, at the time for me it was a very good proposal, I went to my house to tell my mother what was happening and she went out to verify what was the proposal of the older man and until she was convinced, the chain had given me her and we had already verified that it was pure gold, suddenly the man said that he had to check the chain and that he added a liquid to check that it was pure gold, we agreed, after the man introduced the chain in a container and added the liquid and as magic the chain disappeared, it was completely fading as if it were molten in the liquid and he exclaimed "it was not a genuine gold chain because if it were it would not have melted".

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_images(8).jpg


I was shocked and my mother too, also because we were sure it was pure gold, the man left, the days passed, several neighbors commented that they had been victims of the same scam, that this man changed the jewel before adding the liquid to verify its authenticity and then they stolen it, We went to put the complaint in the police department, but we had no evidence or names to report only we left reference to the way in which these criminals operated.


So this type of scammers operate proposing a business that favors you economically to make it more attractive and attract you to fall into the trap, after you agree and deliver the request for their proposal, they change the chain in this case and place a type of metal that melts with the liquid they add. Finally I can tell you that they are a fully organized band that are dedicated to swindling people regardless of whether they are tourists or live in the country, so I always try to alert people, my friends, neighbors of this type of scams so that Do not fall into the traps of these people, who simply take advantage of the needs of others to make their scam attractive.

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_images6SCU80BA.jpg


I hope that this experience I lived will serve as a testimony to alert people not to fall into this type of scams.



Thank you @swissclive for this iniciative in that we can tell to everyone how operated the scammer and alert them.



Remember to take care and don't trust anyone



I'm sorry but my English is not so good.

Best Regards.

Sort:  

This is an elaborate scam. He succeded in switching the chain but you did not notice. I wonder what metal he used and what was in the liquid.

Yes my friend it was an elaborate scam, and that's a question I've asked myself for 20 years, what metal did he use to melt it and what kind of liquid did he use, because I remember when he started adding liquid he asked my mother and me that we separated a little by the dangerousness of that element maybe there change the chain because we had little visibility in the container and then I remember seeing smoke coming out of the container was like kind of an acid, finally what was left in the container was like a thread, I mean a melt chain. I was only 10 years and was hard for me understand that situation. I only know that man stole my chain in my eyes and I couldn't see it. :(

Wow, I've read a lot of scam stories, but I've never heard this one before. Thank you for sharing the information. @sonofgod87

Your Welcome, the most important is everyone know this kind of scam, and don't make the same mistake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00