How I end up scamming my scammars: Money doublers in Ibadan

in #scammers7 years ago

A big thank to @swissclive for the opportunity to put pen to paper and write about the scammers.
Just like mtn Nigeria, they are everywhere we go.
So writing about them would prevent others from falling victim of their whiles and in return limiting their activities all over the world.

Here is my entry to the contest
Exactly 9years ago today, I was traveling from Oyo (a state in Nigeria) to Lagos (another state in Nigeria) on getting to Ibadan (the capital of oyo)
Someone who appeared as a foreigner (non Nigerian from the look) walked up to me and asked me to help him with his imported goods.

I asked him why he thought I could helped him, and he told me that I looked so responsible to him. He said some Nigerian want to deprived him of his goods just because he could not understand their language, he begged me to go with him so that I can speak for him so as for him to have his goods.

I don't see anything wrong in helping a brother even if he's a total stranger,when we crossed to the other side of the road we joined a commercial motorcycle, on getting to the destination, I paid for the service of the bike man as the other man was without our currency (naira)

So, he took me to one building,when we entered the building,another man who looked like him in appearance showed up and introduced himself as a partner to the man we both came together.

He said he is tired of moving the goods that they would appreciate it I can help them to get buyers. I was curious to know what the product was, so I asked him about it

He brought little in a small container and asked me if I know what it is used for which I said politely that I do not.

He said it was the chemical used in printing money, that they have up to one hundred litters. As he was speaking, the one that took me from the park suggested if we can use the chemical to produce millions of naira (Nigeria money) and share it equally.

Oh what a good way to become millionaire, I said to myself. I was thanking my stars for deciding to travel on such a day Like that . Smile

So, I asked about how we can go about it, he said they have to try it for me to understand how it works.

So they brought out one white paper and dipped it inside the bowl containing the chemical. Wow! Almost immediately, it turned to five hundred naira (Nigeria money)

By now,i was willing to do anything to have my share in this cool money, he tried again and again. And with all his trier,money keep coming from the bowl.

He gave me one of the white paper to dipped inside the chemical, when I removed it, it turned to a one thousand naira Nigeria note.

He said probably we should gather some money to bride those that are hindering them from moving the chemical so that we can produce money in excess.

I brought out all the money in my wallet, it was three thousand seven hundred naira which was meant for my transport fare and some other stuff as a young lad.
After handing over the money, another man who also looked like them came in with another Nigerian.

Seen this man made me to suspect them for the first time,They told the man exactly the same story they told me, after seen the magic, the man was willing to partake in the acts too
Who Don TV want more money? Lol.

After seen the two of us with so much interest, they made a fake call to another unknown individual.
I knew it was a fake call, because he was talking and responding without given the person at the other end the room to respond.
And two, how could speak and you speak and understand the language of those you claimed not to understand?
After the call, he said, those people have agreed to collect two million naira from us.
Before he completed the statement, the one that brought me in said if we can just get the money, we would get it back as the chemical is enough to produce over two hundred millions naira.

The other Nigeria man that was brought in after I handed them the money with me brought out one hundred thousand naira and handed it over to them, he said they should give him sometime for he has some properties to sell, that after selling it he will add to the money.

By now, I was already pitying the man because I knew it's a scam, I was thinking of a way to get back my money so as to run as far as my legs can carry me... Smile

When they asked me for money, I told them, I will contribute 1.3 million. They were very much excited to hear this figure. So they asked me how I would go about it.
I told them I had an uncle who can get me the money,but I need to get to him and discuss with him first.

They told me to quickly go and speak with him, that is when I told them I would need up to eight thousand naira to go to his place. One of them suspected I was planning to scammed them...smile, but I told the one that brought me in that if I don't trust them,will I still be here with them. I then told them that I am even suspecting them that they might do the deal behind me with such a statement, this statement helped me to regain their trust. Smile
So,they gave me the money and asked me not to stay long so that those people will not change their mind.

Their was joy in my heart because I was able to successfully scammed those that intended to scam me.

I don't know what eventually happened to them or the other Nigerian man, but I was happy to escape from their net.
Please, don't fall for any of their scheme, their is nothing like getting rich quick,build upon your success one step after the other.....
FB_IMG_1519194547497.jpg
Thanks for reading through....

Sort:  

Interesting read. 👍

Thanks dear... Nice having you here... Hope you enjoy the write-up

Really, I am so happy you were able to save yourself from being scammed and you could get some money for yourself too, can you imagine someone getting scammed with this Nigerian economy? you will almost cry blood

Hahahhah,i was lucky to be sensitive enough,if not the story would have been other way round... Thanks for stopping by, I can't control my laughter seen your comment. If their is anything after blood, one would cry it if one get scammed... Lol

This was a good story despite the very small number of grammer mistakes.

Seems you are a bright lad to think of a way to get your money back.

I am puzzled why people believe that dipping a white piece of paper into a liquid would turn it into money.

I have heard of the “black money” scam, but never the white money scam.

I am glad you did not fall for the trick.

Oh thanks for pointing my attention to those errors, I will check through again and correct the little I can.
I don't believe their is anything like black or white money before until I witnessed it.
Thanks for coming here, I'm so glad to have you here.

Interesting bro, i couldn't stop laughing the way scammed the scammers, hahaha, them plenty, that man wey drop 100k, the charm don catch am wella.

I wish I knew what eventually happened to the man or the scammers, but you can understand that I dare not to risk it... Smile

Congratulations @olamilekan21! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Nice write up... Good delivery.. May God protect us from the scammers

Amen, thanks for your time...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46