Writing competition: Write about scammers, Scammers in the sale of cars in Venezuela

in #scammers6 years ago

Hi, I have a brother who scammed him with the purchase of a car four years ago.
By then my brother Samuel had a money saved to buy a car, One day I bought a newspaper to search classified ads for car sales publications, I was interested in a publication and I marked the phone number that appeared there and called the person and they agreed to see the car.

Here in Venezuela when a second car is bought from a person, the first thing that is done is to take it to an official entity such as INTTT or the CICPC to check the serial numbers and verify that the car is not requested for theft.

My brother and the seller brought the car to the CICPC and there they did the check and they gave him a certificate that everything was in order and my brother bought the car.

It turns out that three months later he was stopped by a patrol of the Bolivarian National Police and when the police searched the car, they detected that he had the adulterated serial and the car was confiscated and he was detained for three days.


fuente

After the investigations, they realized that the vendor was composed of the CICPC Officer, both of them were cheating.

My brother lost the car and his money because of these scammers

By @ingarnoldo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14