How I was scammed by someone! "Scammed Online"

in #scammers6 years ago

The winter seemed to last forever, In Feb 2016, an Indian reached me out via FB Messenger that he was interested to work with me in a Blog named as "TRICKIZM.COM", as an article writer (As I was good in writing about smartphone app guides). He already has purchased the domain and hosting for his WordPress Blog. He was just needed a writer who could write articles on daily basis of technology niche as a partner.

The conditions which made before starting

  • 40% share
  • 20 posts a month
  • Every Article should be above 1500 word count.
  • After 2 months of working, I'll get 40% share.
  • Extra investment on blog will be 40% and 60%
  • Hosting and Domain charges will be equally divided as the ratio of 40/60%.

It means everything will be 40% mine. I agreed that I could write only 20 articles per month. He shook his head then work started from 10th Feb 2016. He made me an Editor there, he didn't gimme an access of Admin Panel even I asked about that but he said nothing will be hide you so no worries. I trust him as per the previous good happenings.

The blog published only few articles before my starting and all other necessity pages were published. After some time, he tried to gain my trust towards him that he is the most loyal person in the globe so I could trust him easily. He wrote a About us page with my name with fake nationality that I'm behind this blog. Take a peek at the below screenshot..

I though he is fair enough to me regarding partnership but I was wrong and regret now that why I trusted him and why I didn't ask weekly report of the blog? Lemme tell you the exact story after 8 months of continuously working on it except two months of vacations when I got a serious accident.

After 8 months he asked me to left the blog for 305 USD (it means its 8 months hard work payment, hilarious, see the below screenshot for proof where I received payment in my Payoneer Account). I argued him why should I leave and for what reason? He said to me, I don't want you to be more with me as a partner because the blog hasn't getting any traffic and not a single article has ranked yet which you wrote. So, there is no earning while a good blog easily ranked in the first three months.

Well, after a long conversation, I said okay fine if you don't want then no problem but this money is very little and I can't accept it at any cost. He has made various lame excuses to not to tell exact thing which I came to know within few seconds (See the below screenshot).

scam.png

The above screenshot which I took from the Ahref tool which tell you about the website that how many this site has organic keywords and traffic. I checked the site statistics when he was trying to make me fool and wants me to leave this website forever for just 305$. I was just shocked to see the original stats with opened eyes that what the hell is wrong with me? He made me fool from the very first day. I couldn't stop myself to not to trust anyone anymore blindly. I was dumb for the very first time in my life ever.

What the blog stats depicted?

The blog has ranked on 11.3k Organic keywords and that person told me NO ARTICLE HAS RANKED. It has 4.4k organic traffic as well and that person lying me about that NO TRAFFIC IS COMING FROM GOOGLE SEARCH ENGINE. Disgusting!! If articles are ranked that means the Google traffic is coming to your blog directly. As per this huge volume of ranking articles, you can earn much more than 500$ per month as per online experts. And, he is lying me again and again that no earning has started yet. Even when I asked for Google AdSense access then he denied that he sold out the connected Google AdSense.

Now he is running his blog by posting more stuff. Why he didn't leave the blog if there was no earning?? Why he is posting there? For which purpose? This WHY making him suspicious.

He broke my trust badly and now I can't trust anyone at any cost in the Online field. That was the worst experience of my life and I successfully wasted my time out there with no profit. He #scammed by cheating me.

Last but not least, I would love to offer Thumbs Up to @swissclive who has given me a chance to share my scam story with all of you via #Steemit. Please pardon me as I'm not a good story writer. I found it a bit difficult to write.

DQmeXXPCx54nt7XCVyde4qmxCvPiYW9kSkxLjvJ7qx263Nt_1680x8400.jpg

Do Follow @ikrahch

Please consider U5ds6MjTfaESpQgTn2mRPWnvno7KYVF.gif

U5dscwSyDMDosd1T4mMwrLkfTbgKeBu.gif

Sort:  

I regret to hear of this kind of scam. Thank you for writing this article.

I have been getting discouraged with all the spammers here on Steemit (multiple accounts, and repeatedly commenting without adding value to a post)...There are also those who try to get me to give them steem...I could go on and on.

My discouragement really peaked when I was fundraising for a few worthy causes...I have started wondering if it is even worth going on with this platform. It is one thing to have all this happen with my own posts, but with posts or resteems for charity a line has been crossed.

I also worry that the charities and other posts that I resteem will pick up some of these spammers as followers. For now I am doing some soul searching as to whether or not it is worth it.

I hope I am not taking away from the intent of your post @ikrahch. I can imagine how you felt going through being cheated.

For me it is leaving me suspicious of everyone, and I do not like that feeling in my heart. Who can I trust? What is each person's agenda? I even wonder if I am being scammed by the charities I support. This is not a good place for me to dwell... @ikrahch you continue on in spite of your experience...I hope I can. First I have to rid myself of the current sadness I am experiencing.

Your writing is good my friend. Sorry if I went off on my own dilemma and have taken away from yours.

As always I will upvote your post, but I am not sure if I should resteem because of my concern of bringing more scammers your way. I normally would but right now I need time to process. Let us hope you do not get cheated like you did ever again.

You are very right to this statement. I agreed

I have been getting discouraged with all the spammers here on Steemit (multiple accounts, and repeatedly commenting without adding value to a post)...There are also those who try to get me to give them steem...I could go on and on.

My discouragement really peaked when I was fundraising for a few worthy causes...I have started wondering if it is even worth going on with this platform. It is one thing to have all this happen with my own posts, but with posts or resteems for charity a line has been crossed.

I also suffered from the same situation on steemit too. I wanted to support only who deserve it and strongly regret those accounts who are used to spoiling this platform. Even boys used girls name IDs happily to get extra attentions. Such filthy minds are everywhere.

I was wondering to tell you about not to resteem my posts. Thankfully, you said what I wanted to say you. I am cloud on nine that you understand this matter. :)

Loading...

very bad! We should be aware that type peoples who scammed, We should trust always trustworthy and humble person. Many experience in life bitter fact..

Really sad to hear your story #ikrah :(
i was too scammed but he was from our country so i payed him the money for youtube 10k views but he gave 1k view from bot and after completing 10k views my channel was suspended due to invalid traffic :(
Be brave dont worry Allah will give you much more than that.

That's a very bad lesson and it's the hardest test for you. But you're still kind of @ ikrahch. I salute you. You can be patient with a cold head. People who have tricked you from him. The sign remained calm. I am Collecting with you @ikrahch

that's sad Ikra i can feel that when things like this happens, i will personally check all the articles you wrote on that website but we can't do anything to scammers like that.
A good adivice i can give you is to post your price an basis of 1000 words in Pakistani bloggers world and take the fee before you write and send that article to any person for who you are writing.
i will too be interested to write some articles from you if you can do it on affiliate site

I just quit to write for anyone. I just want to concentrate on steemit blog writing. :)

good, then its cool, you are almost going too good here, well wishes, best of luck

Please never suggest Pakistani bloggers World to anyone else again. You can suggest another group like Aamir Iqbal's group.But not Pbw.

Damn that's really sad. This is the reason why people have trust issues with everyone. Sometimes we blindly trust a person because it’s our nature to help. Few things light up the human heart like helping/bringing joy to others. But there are people in this world who make us question our motives. This is what they do "He broke my trust badly and now I can't trust anyone at any cost in the Online field. That was the worst experience of my life and I successfully wasted my time out there with no profit." So sorry... not all indians are like this. Huh! #fake is the new real.

Agreed! Five fingers are not equal and I really didn't mean that all Indians are doing same as he did to me. It was just a bad experience with one person. I used 'Indian' instead of his real name. I consider it right for this story. Hope you didn't mind. :)

be patient, god will give way to those who are patient.failure is the best experience for the better future @ikrahch

It’s shocking what this Indian did to you. Did you ever meet him face to face?

The trouble with the internet is that we often do not know who we are dealing with. They can hide behind anonymous online names and then vanish if trouble starts.

Next time you should try to agree a fixed payment for each blog.

No, I didn't meet him as I'm from Pakistan and he was from India. I just knew him via FB Group.

Yeah, now I'm quite careful from such online culprits.

I'm now writing my own food blog and steemit as well. Steemit has changed my life financially.

I am also a victim of online fraud over the net. Like every business we have to trust others but now a days specially on internet in online working we are facing fake peoples.
Your hard working just went to destroy. This is definitely a very huge loss for you but the story is not finished. There are many other opportunities are waiting for you. Best of luck. And one thing you are a good content writer dont let you down. You have writing skills and superb writing powers too.

Ohh, it's sad to hear that. I always get ready whenever an opportunity knock me.

@ikrahch sorry,this happens all the time working online.
I have invested in online traffic a lot of times and what did they do?They sent a robot to come and visit my website total 3 networks i used,Imagine spending your hard earned money and being scammed is not funny at all.
Unfortunately,it is like this type of people are not going to leave the internet any time soon.We should only see them though as not a scam but an opportunity to learn and know how to be vigilant with our next client or company.

Scammers have numbers of ways to cheat. There is only one thing to escape from them is be careful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13