How I got scammed of my earings ( contest by @swissclive)

in #scammers6 years ago

!

I used to think I was the smartest kid until it happend to me, I was about 9years old, I was in primary school 3 then, my elder brother was in primary 6, he wanted to write an entrance exam into secondary school, so he was having extra lessons in school I had to wait for him so we could go home together.

I was seated at the gate, waiting for him to close, a fair tall huge woman came to meet me at the gate and told me her son was also doing a lesson that she can't wait for him but she will like to buy me snack, I was so excited that I forgot I shouldn't talk to strangers. I left with her, while we were going, she said my ear ring was about falling that she should help me remove and keep it in my bag, I nodded OK, she removed both saying it won't be nice I use just a pair of earing, so she moved behind me to unzip my bag. I believed she dropped it in my bag. So we went on with the walk, we kept walking, it was a long street, wen we got to a point she said I should go back that she will bring the snack herself, I said OK, and she vanished...

I walked back to the school gate, waited a bit and my brother was done. Getting home I decided to get the ear rings from my bag, I couldn't find it, I realized it was my ear ring that attracted me to her. It was a new one, I began to think on my mums reaction when she gets back and I tell her the story.

I eventually told her, as an adult she knew I have been tricked, the woman scammed me with a snack in return for her mission to steal my ear ring. My mum beat the hell out of me because I have been warned not to answer strangers.

The following morning when she took my brother and I to school, she reported the case and we were given severe warning not to answer to any stranger and security was tightened up in my school to avoid such occurrence

I grew up to understand it was a scam, she only wanted the ear rings, she got me because I was gullible and still naive....

Thank you @swissclive for affording me this opportunity of sharing my childhood story of me being scammed.

@deronke cares

Sort:  

Can't believe this really happened! A woman stealing earrings from a 9 y.o. girl? :(

it was a new earing, I guess that attracted her to me.. who knows what coukd have happend if she didnt stop at the earing alone

I had that thought also ... :/

This is a fantastic first entry to the competition. I wonder how valuable were the earrings? Were they gold or silver? Did they have a diamond? Lucky that worse things didn't happen to you!

its a romanian gold earing... it does not have a diamond, but we I was greatful it wasnt a case of kidnap..or something worse

Hi, I followed you and please you vote for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02