Sort:  

By blogging, we are technically "mining" Steem.
Problem is - mining is not a long-term thing.
Bitcoin is already on the slope of making mining less and less profitable by increasing the difficulty. If they didn't do that, they would have too much BTC on the market and this would lead to hyperinflation.

Sooner or later this will happen with Steem.
Steem will have 3 options:

  • Decrease the rewards
  • Decrease the new users, by asking for money upon registration
  • Collapse due to hyperinflation.

You would certainly benefit from actually reading the whitepaper and understand the concept. It is found in the drop-down menu on the upper right corner.

Aha...
It's too long. Didn't read the whole thing. (I'm lazy now)
I skimmed through and didn't find anything that explains how they get actual, real money.

What do they sell, and to whom?
Explain it with 1 sentence, please.

You just said it: you're lazy.

Yep.
I am not motivated to read 44 pages about a scam.
I just don't feel like I'll get anything out of reading it.

Once again.
Please just tell me.
What do they sell, and to whom?
If you actually have any theory, no matter how strange it sounds, it will actually be a motivation enough for me to read the manifesto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34