You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am 100% downvoting all future posts from @drugswars, and so should you.

in #scam5 years ago

I just read their post, and I am actually stunned. I dunno how they got so averse to the success of the game, but they look to have just killed it. What's worse to my thinking, since DW is just a game, is that the FUTURE token is going to be tarred with this brush, and that's going to hurt the incubator. That's real harsh fallout that will impact what really looked like a great mechanism for advancing Steem ecosystem.

I am looking forward to hearing from folks like bernie and markymark when this hits them. Imma prepare to cap furiously when they start flagging and commenting. It's gonna be epic. The recent destruction of the battle mechanism has had to have hurt them both quite a bit. Having to exchange FUTURE for Steem to get back their 'investments' as broncnutz called it, will fall pretty flat with them I bet, since I see no way to imbue FUTURE will any monetary value presently.

Thanks for calling this as you saw it.

Sort:  

And the thing about this too, the way they did this is going to almost all but gaurntee that their new token isn't worth anything. Whoever is leading their marketing or PR or whatever needs to be fired, or they need an actual person hired to do this stuff.

I think this is planned in a way to get the most out of the game for the creators...

You could well be right. Profiteers easily ignore the future value of money and focus on cash in hand. Cash is king is the mantra of barbarians. Investors grow good things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66