SCAM ALERT!: CoinSwitch and IDEX ETH-DRGN

in #scam4 years ago

I am usualy pretty careful but this time I trusted the wrong people with a large amount of ETH.

I wanted to buy some DRGN (DragonChain) so I went to coinswitch.co and asked for a quote to buy some DRGN. I entered 1 ETH and started a transfer. I entered in my DRGN address and got back 2111.3219 DRGN. I went into my wallet to look at the exchange rate and low and behold I was missing a value of at least $100, I was like "I got ripped off!"

Coinswitch was no help. They pretty much said I got what I got. So I head on over to one of my 2 favorite exchanges KuCoin.com. I transfered 1 ETH and Bought DRGN. The Exchange told me EXACTLY what I was exchanging and it was indeed a LOT better. I got 4474.5488 DRGN with a current exchange rate at the time of this posting $185.26 USD.

So my warning to the community, DO NOT TRUST A MAN IN THE MIDDLE EXCHANGE!

The two exchanges that I use are BITREX and KUCOIN. I abandoned COINBASE just the other day and took my holdings and ran after Coinbase put a hold on my ETH for 7 days!

Feel free to comment on this post. But it is shame on COINSWITCH AND IDEX. I would love to hear about the reader's experences with COINSWITCH IDEX BITREX and KUCOIN.

Be well!

@unclemantis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64