You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POLONIEX - Even more advanced scam than Cryptsy!

in #scam7 years ago

I wouldn't doubt it! I believe everything that was written above as I too witnessed myself numerous of times across multiple platforms. I remember my first exchange 'Bitfinex' oh b0i!! Don't even have to speak on it!
We just hope for the best while keeping coins spread out to different locations(offline/online).
Great post by the way ;)

Sort:  

It's just really such a sad thing. Crypto is such an amazing thing but this is such a bad aspect of the unregulated environment. Honestly, who can you trust? No exchange is safe in the end, but people want to trade, and rightfully so! It's particularly sad because Poloniex has had some good days, and there is definitely opportunity to make money trading cryptos there, but its a tainted environment. And honestly, the same could be said about Cryptsy which turned to be a huge scam in the end. But personally I got started trade Doge at Cryptsy back when it spiked to like 267 satoshis and I was so drawn to the idea of day trading cryptos. I had turned 60 dollars to 260$ trading Doge at cryptsy, then suddenly Cryptsy made a "glitch" happen which allowed me to put a buy order in for double the amount of BTC I was holding. Then they gave me 2x more Doge than I was supposed to be able to afford. I opened a support ticket, and Doge dropped hard. I expected to be reimbursed because my account was now in the negative -.6 BTC. They told me to deposit more money to take my account out of negative because of their server glitch. lol. I just want an honest, up to date, not laggy, not scammy, real business like crypto exchange that we can all trust and we see commercials for it on TV because it's so legit. That's what I want to see.

Same here! I want to see legit businesses within the Crypto-Space. Too many scams going on in this space and yes, such a sad thing because those ppl 0r companies who are scamming, could be legit while still making decent money but instead they choose to *uck us over to get a bit more. Makes no sense! If they stay legit for awhile, they can make great money without worrying of getting caught???????????????????????
Nice Doge-trading by the way ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13