Why Isn't BitConnect Zero?

in #scam6 years ago

When the tides pull out is when we are able to see all the garbage on the shore. So it's no surprise BitConnect, the most popular blockchain ponzi scheme, met its ignominious end in the midst of a pretty gnarly correction.

Now I don't approve of using this technology for running Ponzi schemes, and so I want to emphasize that the world is better off without BitConnect.

That said, I have been following the news and the fallout and I'm perplexed as to why their coin still has any value whatsoever. A coin with zero value, is currently trading at around $30 at the writing of this post. Can someone explain this to me? Shouldn't it be zero?

intro_logo.png

Sort:  

Be wary of those people who promoted this ponzi scheme @bitconnect :

Crypto Nick
Crypto Jay
Crypto Clover
Crypto Chick
Craig Grant
Lenka Cryptogirl
Trevon James
Dr. Roy Murphy
Ryan Hildreth

Spread the list so other people wont fall for their fuckery.. $BTC $XVG $TRX $ETH

Thanks for sharing this. What do you mean when you write "$BTC $XVG $TRX $ETH"??

Those are ticker symbols of cryptocurrencies I am following atm. Cheers

I thought the very same thing! Bitconnect has always screamed scam and ponzi/pyramid scheme to me from the very start which is why I stayed clear of it. The only reason I can think it has value is that they have created bitconnectX and they are allowing ppl to swap their crappy coins for another scamX token. Human stupidity always mildly amuses me. :)

Maybe, there are still trade-offs going on between BCC Tokens and Bitcoin. I think the whole Ponzi scheme was almost based on the continuous rise in the price of Bitcoin. Since Bitcoin is bouncing back and there are still some Bitcoins backing up BCC, this Token could still have some value. But this would also imply that these Bitcoin funds are somehow available, which I doubt there are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83