Scam alert Bitcointopia it really is too good to be true

in #scam6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-08-18-14-39-51-1.png

I felt the need to get out this warning to those may not know but Bitcointopia is a scam

It sounds really good when you read about Bitcointopia. A community build around bitcoin. I read the white paper and was really excited about the prospect of becoming an owner in Bitcointopia. But I am not stupid, I am not sending half a bitcoin to anyone without doing my due diligence. But if everything was on the up and up my friend Audrey and I was going to go into business together and invest in this community. Audrey and I have been friends for years and she specializes in real estate so @audreybertens did what any investor would do and requested the contracts to go over. She noticed some red flags and went into the public land records of Nevada and discovered that Morgan Rockwell owns less than 5 acres of land in the area that he is selling these plots of land. From what I understand over 100 + people didn't do their due diligence and was taken by this scam. He is still on Twitter advertising lots of sell. You don't have to believe what I say, but please go to the public land records and look who owns the land that he claims he owns, he doesn't own it.
Screenshot_2018-08-18-13-05-49.png

@ricecrypto was hired to promote Bitcointopia

He also tapped Audrey to look into the real estate legal issues of everything. When he found out that Morgan Rockwell doesn't own what he is selling he resigned from the project. Since Morgan Rockwell has been trying to tarnish Chris's name. People who question what is going on and ask for further proof he blocks. He blocked me for stating he doesn't own the land he is selling according to the public land records, I asked him to prove me wrong, he still hasn't he just blocked me.
Screenshot_2018-08-18-09-25-28.png

@ricecypto has been trying to get the word out

He wants to protect the crypto community and so do I so I decided to make a post warning my readers of the scam that is going on. Another side note is that Morgan Rockwell is also under indictment for another bitcoin scam. So that is two big huge red flags. If the indictment isn't bad enough, he is selling people land he doesn't own. Please warn your friends about this scam.



I am sad this was a scam

The idea of the community is a great idea, too bad a scammer is taking advantage of people and this isn't real. Maybe one day a community surround and funded by crypto will exist in the real world and not just online. Scams like this makes it harder for cryptos to become main stream. I am always looking at ways to invest in my future but I do my research and highly suggest everyone do your research before investing and if something seems to good to be true, double the research on it before investing. Make sure the people behind it are legit. Make sure they own the assets they are trying to sell. I feel for those who invested who think they bought 1-3 or more acres of land to find out they didn't buy shit.

social media done right updated.jpg

I am not a financial advisor, I am just sharing my experience and knowledge of a scam to prevent it happening to any other people

Sort:  

Holy crap! I hadn't heard about this project. I'm sure it's not the only scam out there. I'm glad there are people like you with a bit of common sense willing to point out the (almost) obvious to people who are blinded by hope and optimism. And it's unfortunate those traits have to be tempered by care, but here we are.

I thought once he was exposed it would shut him down, and it didn't so I decided to write a piece on it when I saw he is still actively selling land he doesn't own. I hate scammer.

Great write up! People need to be aware of the scam for sure

Scams and fonzi systems are surrounding a lot on this crypto world.
Is good to know more about true projects, to grow in this virtual business.
Thank for you post!
👍👍👍

Thanks for this report!!!

As you know, my folks and I (and, in time, other relatives and friends as well) were pulled into a what seemed to be a small-potatoes scam that I've come to realize was a greed-and-power-fueled kind of organized crime that has been going on for over 50 years.

In its early stages, it was a smear campaign.

But, in its later stages, it played on our trusting natures where we signed papers without reading them, as we thought that they were duplicates of a paper we'd read, found to be okay, and signed.

So, this is a tip right there: read EVERYTHING you sign before you sign it!!!

What makes it even more obvious it is a scam he actually advertise that you don't have to sign anything to buy this land which is bullcrap. You always have to sign deed paperwork when buying land. I mean you know how my husband I did just buy an acre and a half of land just a little over a year ago. We paid cash for it but we still had to sign paperwork

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48