Why i think steemit is a scam (4)

in #scam8 years ago (edited)

You can check my first post here https://steemit.com/steem/@stell/why-i-think-steemit-is-a-scam
Lets look at https://steemit.com/@susanne as she said by herself she was introduced to steemit frm her friend,who is a whale.If you check her posts you will see that from her first post untill now she always get money and her first post had 364 dollars.She is a very good writer you will assume :).No ,its just that her friends are upvoting her.Why you should bother writting here if someone else gets money from his,her friends and you write for nothing.Do you actually believe this forum will become af facebook or twitter,people in these sites are treated the same and they have the same value,do you see something like this happening here?
Please comment ,and especially share what i said with others .
You can see also my last post here
https://steemit.com/scam/@stell/why-i-think-steemit-is-a-scam-2

Sort:  

let's see, you have been posting about 2 weeks, you follow all of five people, nine people have been kind enough to follow you. You have made little effort to be part of the community or build yourself up but you think you know enough to engage in sour grapes?

Come on, pull up your socks and get some work done. Or, just put your energy elsewhere. I don't think you are convincing very many of your argument.

I have seen enough my friend to have an opinion,lets see when you will get bored to waste your time here and leave,maybe the whales give you some pennies to keep working for them

well unlike you, I do the work I need to do in order to grow. I don't spend my time whining cause I'm entitled and no one will see the light and just give to me.

I understand, but I work with only one thing in mind. IF I'm not good, I'll keep on working. If out of 100 posts, I receive an honest comment and upvote on 1 of the post, I'll be happy and think that I've made progress... Luck, Talent and Hardwork, they all are totally different yet connected somehow. I'm betting on hardwork only, as I'm not that lucky neither I posses any talent.

People do recognize the good posts, but sometimes it takes a little time. Think about, 10 posts per minutes, it's not that easy to keep track of the scrapbook of the post and identify the real good. Everyone is trying their best to get the recognition they deserve.

I only know one thing, "Work without any expectation, if that work is your hobby. Nothing else should matter than the fact that you're enjoying your self while posting your honest work."

Noone here is posting for hobby,they are all posting for money,if you want to post for hobby you will go to facebook or other forums,except of course the few people who have already sites and they are promoting them

Well yes, you have a point. I post on facebook and other communities like Amino. But if I'm getting paid for the work I put in (Consider a content writer), then it's a plus. I've seen many people getting 1000$ just for introducing themselves. Seeing that, I shall be discouraged, that I put 2-3 hours in a single poem and it barely gets noticed. But 'not giving up' is the perspective. As I said, I'll post 100, and even 1 get upvote or a cent, I'll be happy.

And the point of those who have whale friends. Well, I'm the unlucky one then.. What else can be done about it.. It is what it is.. And I'm not countering you in any point, rather placing my own thoughts about it. But it's definitely not a scam, only a few people have upper hand than most of the others.

Yes they get 1000 dollars for introducing themselves because they are clones

A scam is different to what you describe here.
Your friend is getting the benefit from knowing someone with a big influence here and you don't and to be honest, that sounds like sour grapes to me.
Never mind what your friend is getting, concentrate on your own stuff and build your own network.
I came here because of someone I 'know' from FB - @markmorris. Mark did nothing more than post a status saying he was writing on this platform to see how it goes and I came to see what it was all about too. Mark is getting along very well with his Steemit, but that's because he's good at what he does and he found a way of translating that into Steemit language. I'm still finding my feet but do I blame Mark because I'm not reaping in the rewards?
Nope! I thank Mark at every opportunity because without his post, I would have got here later than I did.
Your friend may have recommended you come here, but the rest is up to you.

If you followed your friend to University, would you expect them to be doing your homework for you so you could get good marks?
Come on, follow some people, upvote a few posts, comment on things that catch your interest, but don't say 'scam' when you could say 'opportunity'.

Have you read my first post,read it if you havht.And why this friend has so much influence,because he has value or because he is a clone of a group of whales who are upvoting him?Do you know the answer to this?Its better to do your homework and watch all the others who get the money and see if they are worth that money when you get nothing
i am going to post again to show how scams are organised in forums .

I suggest you read through the WP, and learn about how rewards are generated. I'll be curious to know if you understand what 'inflation' and 'monetary supply' means.

All i see right know is you working your ass and get nothing while i sleep,thats enough for me

I don't think you really comprehend what a piss in the bucket it is for this whale. They livin it up now, while such crass displays of extravagance and nepotism go on for all to see. In a few months this whale will have nobody following him because he's an arrogant, pompous, probably irritable twat, with no friends, and maybe Dan will take my suggestion and make a 'Preferred' Stock form of Steem power, and make it so you can switch it over, and they go back to watching oprah and every so often watch their Super SP go up faster now they don't vote.

Meanwhile, how many dogs, cats and retards got shot in the last 24 hours by roid crazed cops?

I don't have to read anything you post, just like you don't have to read anything I post, but I'll give you this nugget of advice for nothing:
You get more bees with honey than with vinegar.
Now, I was kind with my first reply to you, but this time I'll be brutally honest.
You get nothing in this world without working for it - unless you strike it exceptionally lucky.
You bitching and whining that you don't have the Whale friends that someone else has is all well and good, but trust me, you're never gonna get any Whale friends by whining like a brat.
Get some work done and get onto working this platform. 700 posts is 'easy' is it? So why don't you have 700 posts to your name?

i am not begging for no whale here i dont care , i magine all these people who get 2000 dollars from their first post are working pretty hard:)

i've made some 700ish posts and earned about 400 worth of rewards, in just over 4 weeks plus $100 of my own money added my SP is 350.

Why you should bother writting here if someone else gets money from his,her friends and you write for nothing

because i have already made friends here , i understand the economics and finance involved (We have bills of exchange - Steem, Promissory Notes: SBD and a (common) stock instrument with a 2 year weekly payout on our stock, which boosts our voting power. When I vote, I put 1-4 cents rewards on posts. there is a lot of cool people here. And if you think it's just about the top 5% of the market cap redistribution (votes on posts) you simply just don't realise what a sophisticated social networking, organisational tool and marketing tool it is.

I recommend you check up on your sources. Just cos you know one person with a friend with a big stake in here, who is dishing up rewards to her, doesn't mean you know nothing about what else is going on here. Steem is in beta, there is many projects already out integrating, and more to come.

When I rack up 330k Steem Power, I can have a 2 year holiday. Sure, that's 1000x as much as I have here, but like I say: Steem Pension.

Yes its pretty easy to say you have 700 posts,if you work 16 hours a day for these posts and someone else gets the same money as you get,with one post becouse his friends are whales, then i imagine what you write here is a joke

Dont lie your reward from your posts is 280 dollars from what i see from your account and i imagine you work at least 5 hours a day fot these posts, so i recommend stop waisting your time in here

We are not paid by the hour here. may I remind people.

Work that has no price agreed in advance can be worth anything, or nothing. Your time is worth nothing to anyone else, unless you are directly using it to provide you a service. Then at least a minimum is agreed upon, and they will start work, even if you pay after.

Why is it a joke? Did you think before it was serious? Maybe you are just jealous that you don't want to be a sycophant and suck a whale's ego? no... wait.

Jealus of whom,of the people who made the platform,their friends their relatives and their clones :),

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50