Why you should avoid scammers?

in #scam7 years ago

scaaaaaam.png

I had been a victim of scammers and it still haunts me until this day. It was days before Christmas where I wished I had thousands of dollars to buy gifts for my families and friends. I came across a website that guaranteed people to make $6000 by giving the website $200 to start. When I clicked "make a payment" they wanted every personal information. < PLEASE DO NOT GIVE ANY PERSONAL INFORMATION TO ANY RANDOM WEBSITE. I was silly enough to have done just that and gave the website $200 waiting patiently for my $6000.

The website then says my payment had gone through, but to receive the $6000 I had to pay another $300. I knew then and there that it was a scammed website that took all the money I had for Christmas gifts. When I tried to call the phone number on the website, some gentleman answered and said very provocative things and had said that he was the one who stole all my money.

Heres what to do when you come across a website that promises you thousands of dollars:

  1. Ignore website titles that say "Want to make thousands of dollars, heres how you start" "All it takes is $1 to become a millionaire" ETC.
  2. Watch out for payment wordings "Make a payment NOW"
  3. Scamming websites can lead to viruses on your computer, if clicked, then exit right away and clear search history.
  4. Never trust "guaranteed" cash.

Make-a-Payment-button.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @shaynayaldo, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39