You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The BitConnect scam exposed

in #scam7 years ago

I like your use of logic, Most cryptocurrencies...or all of them rely on new interest in them. Especially monetary interests.

They gain value and lose value with the interaction of people, and most value is acquired because people or entities bring other people into the space. In the end All cryptocurrencies require a ponzi type of format.

The auto trading bot that we are talking about sorta has bad days, and good days. for instance some days are almost 0% profit. In the end it isn't that they guarantee 1%, they just average just about 1 percent. In fact currently I think the average for this year is below 1 percent a day. But it is better than I've done lending on poloniex.

I believe the negative feel of bitconnect comes from its referral program, I figure if you take this out of the equation it just makes for an investment focused crypto currency that focused on speed, and staking as opposed to mining (note that you can mine Bitconnect as well).

Currently I have both lost and gained money with crypto, but I haven't found one to be the more legit version, or platform than any other. So ever venture so far has been risky for me. Buying my first miner, Spending my first btc, and so on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66