You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Don't Do Affiliate Marketing

in #scam7 years ago

Loved your reply @contentking. But totally disagree with you about using Steemit for affiliate marketing. I have been on Steemit for about a month and wondering where the affiliate marketers are. I think that a platform like Steemit would be great for weeding out the bad (unethical) marketers.

It is affiliate marketers like you who should be more out there. That is one way that people can distinguish the wheat from the chaff.

In addition, I would like to express to @stellabelle that because of her character, personality, and integrity, she would also be a much-appreciated contributor to affiliate marketing. Get out of your comfort zone and do it! You said it yourself, that you actually do research projects and companies.

Even if all you share is what you personally use and/or invest, that would be a great help to those of us who follow you and trust you. You don't have to be a salesperson, that isn't you (thank goodness!). There is a certain sense of achievement in making part of your income from affiliate marketing when it's coming from being honest, ethical, and true to yourself. Honestly, give it a try. We would appreciate your input.

Sort:  

I appreciate your reply and your kind words. The thing is, though, that the niche I'm in would not be a very good fit for affiliate marketing on SteemIt. I actually teach Internet Marketing skills such as blogging, search engine optimization, email marketing, content creation, social media management, etc. A lot of people are skeptical about people like myself because they feel I am only out to try and draw people in to a "get rich quick" scheme (which is not true).

That's why I've only been using SteemIt for my own personal enjoyment of creating content.

I like to teach people how to work from home and start online businesses so they can be their own boss and maybe quit that "9-5" job that they hate. However, as I said earlier, there are so many scammers in this niche that sometimes people are really skeptical right off the bat.

I guess if I was into promoting crypto then SteemIt would be a great place to be an affiliate. Who knows? Maybe someday I will get into that niche. I would need to learn a whole lot more about it first before I would feel qualified to coach others about it, though.

I am learning a lot about crypto just by reading posts here on SteemIt, but I've still got a LONG way to go before I feel I would have enough knowledge to recommend crypto services to others. I like to make sure I am a complete expert in my chosen niche before I attempt to influence others.

As I said in my last post, I really do care about helping people. Of course I want to make money, but it's very important to me that I provide a valuable service to others as well.

I really do appreciate the vote of confidence from you, though. That really made me feel good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29