You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The BitConnect scam exposed

in #scam7 years ago

What about your spelling mistakes? Point 2 nd has error in spelling???

Bad English and why it matters
First of all, there are many spelling and grammar errors, but I just underlined the most obvious ones that anyone can see. Most legit businesses have at least one employee to spell check everything before putting it on the website, if the developers are not native English speakers. However, it's very common for scam sites to have these kinds of mistakes, because they don't have any employees. Why? Because of two reasons:

  1. The scammers don't want the employees to be able to identify them after they disappear with the money;
  2. They want to reduce the costs as much as possible until they shot down the site.
Sort:  

"shot" was a typo, and it's one in over 800 words. Their site is filled with mistakes. Also, I don't run a website, do I? :)

Read my first post in "introduce yourself". I don't know how many words it is but I took it upon myself to make damn sure there were no spelling errors, grammatical faux-pas or typos at all. Possibly a couple of punctuation mistakes, I don't know; colons and semi-colons are not my strong suit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43