Scam warning: @williambanks and VIVA

in #scam6 years ago

@williambanks = credit rating: F
VIVA = credit rating : F

Hey Steemit, I don't really enjoy making these types of posts, but it's important to get the word out, and to be honest about how things turned out.

About eight months ago I made this post:
https://steemit.com/viva/@neoxian/just-got-one-of-those-viva-crown-things-am-i-a-king-or-a-sucker

To answer the question raised in that post, yep I am a sucker. I spent perfectly good money on now, very worthless crowns. Why? Viva is dead..very very dead.

deadviva

From what I hear, and I'll admit this is hearsay and a rumor, but I hear that @williambanks (not his real name) is currently sitting in jail. To be fair, he supposedly isn't in jail due to anything related to Viva but..he isn't in jail because he is such a great guy. What I have heard is quite terrible, but I won't repeat it here.

And I'm not the only one say this...

Quote from Rick on the Tradeqwik discord announcement channel:

The big news that you’re all waiting for is the whereabouts of William. We won't nail that down exactly. And we can’t say a whole lot. But some of you had some uncanny insight. From what we understand, he is actually in jail right now. It does not appear to be related to Viva at all.

If this is all a lie and he is not in jail, then @williambanks is welcome to comment here to the contrary, but I'm not holding my breath for that.

So why does this spell the death of VIVA? Because Viva is 100% the brainchild of @williambanks and the technical details (whatever they may have been) lived pretty much solely in his head.

Numerous times I and others tried to grill the Viva community on how the Viva blockchain actually worked (would work). Everyone would just say "Ask William" or "Only William knows". Ok fine, so I did ask William himself many times for details on how Viva would work. Each time he would spin a bunch of nice sounding bullshit that would just leave me even more confused then I was before.

Everyone told me he is a genius but I'm pretty sure now that he is just full of hot air. A big wind bag spouting gibberish.

Viva was not a block chain, but a Block Cult.

William was the cult leader, and he promised all sorts of nice sounding things, like that Viva could somehow magically pay retirees a living wage. What a bunch of bullshit.

So William is in jail and Viva is one dead duck.

I would advise against doing business with @williambanks and anything Viva related.

Tradeqwik

Tradeqwik: credit rating: C-

I'll be generous here and not include Tradeqwik under my scam warning. Tradeqwik has (or had) a close association with the Viva project, but it is it's own separate thing. Tradeqwik is simply an exchange. And not a very good exchange at that.

I would urge caution when dealing with Tradeqwik.

Neoxian-FINAL-FRAME2.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for information sir...

It had every stereotype going, as it unfolded I watched agog at each new change that was introduced that gave it almost occult complexity.

It's totally dead

ouch. So sorry to hear it.
thanks for the warning.
another hinder in your investment. but at least he is in jail.

Bummer. I'm into this too.
Oh well, you cannot win all the time.

Thanks for the heads-up, this again reminds us that it's still wild wild west on cryptoverse and that we have to be cautious and do due diligence when investing. I hope that you recover from this fast :)

@neoxian while this is off topic zeartul is still active!


Can you contract @boomerang to stop sending sbd to a scammer if you can.

Thanks for bringing that to my attention.

no problem :)

What the heck happened with zeartul? I must have missed that whole thing???

he has not been active for 2 months now

Good thing it wasnt a huge hit to the Astronomical Bank of Neoxian. I think you are approaching the too big to fail banking level.

Tnx for sharing. Luckly i did not fall in the trap. And sorry about the loss.

Thanks for share scam alert information man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72