You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dollar Vigilante EXPOSED - God's Gonna Cut You Down

in #scam8 years ago (edited)

Your welcome to your opinions and expressions here on Steemit, at least I think so. Your bringing up some articles you found on the internet and maybe some of us should check them out;) I just wish you had copied the link address so that the video would be playable.

Sort:  

Sure I'll add them to the post.

Damn these are brutal, why are we upvoting this guy!

I know right...the thing that got me was him giving lessons and half the site praising him like he was a Steem whale overlord. But we are giving him money because we are getting money too, if he post again, 90% will upvote him no matter what he says. The same goes for many low quality content upvoted daily. It's not good content, it's brainless and hollow but we know it's going to the top so we vote. It could be that the creator has a lot of SP or his/her previous posts did well, that's all it takes to be trending in a matter of seconds sometimes. I don't think that's fair or positive at all, but many here will tell you to shut up and just accept things as they are.

I just joined this forum yesterday, thinking it was a place to discuss and exchange info without being censored. It didn't take me long to figure this out. The forum is a microcosm of what goes on in society and politics. You got the money, you got the power, you get the votes. I don't give a rats ass. I've encountered schemes like this before and walked out. My self respect and principles are more important to me than going on dingle berry patrol for some people who throw me a few crumbs of their table. I don't even do it for big chunks. I just stay on to say what I got to say.

Welcome and well...I don't know if you got the stomach to hang in here. I'm a very harsh critic sometimes but I can say that I always found respect so far even if many don't agree with me or my take on how the whole system works. I still post and want Steemit to succeed, but I have a lot of doubts and will never invest in it unless I see some changes or clarifications in their business plan.

Anyway there's also lots of great people (including whales believe it or not!) and VERY interesting content and posts, a lot of them go unnoticed for reasons explained in this post. But it's basically what you said, this is a microcosm and there's a lot of both bad and good people.

@jsteck You're welcome, just another service provided by your friendly neighborhood Moonjelly ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34