Why Crypto Will fail if it comes with mad ROI

in #scam6 years ago

Yesterday I got an email from YoBit telling me that they will make a hard fork of their LIZA coin into LAMBO. Of course I should have raised an eyebrow and leave it alone. But no the word LAMBO was to irresistible for me. So I looked at what the new coin had to offer: "1% interest rate per HOUR", so that translated into days means 24% per day, 240% at 10 days and a whooping 720% a month. Who the hell gives this kind of revenue in a real economy? I said to myself this is an investment that has ROI in almost 4 days... so what do I have to loose right?
Well I still follow the first rule of investment and never invest in something more than I can afford to loose. So i put down 40$ into LIZA, into 31.000 LIZA to be exact.Bought the LIZA at 14 satoshi. I'm not going through with all the math just that at the time of the snapshot I got 3.1 LAMBO which 24 hours later if I've kept my etherum could have bought 7 LAMBO. Right now LAMBO gives 1%interest per hour but only if u play a stupid game called DICE on YOBit site 5 times pe HOUR... yes you'll have to wake up from hour to hour to play the silly game, in by the way u bet real crypto. Maybe the developers of this coin thought that who needs sleep when u make a shit load of money, but also on this was a catch u need a minimum of 1000 LAMBO to put in their invest box to get the revenue.
So for short it's like a shit masternode which gives u an insanely high ROI but the coin drops the value more rapidly than the wealth that you can accumulate.
Lost all my money playing DICE because I never wanted to pay the withdrawal fee from this scam like trade platform... and had a blast clicking >48 or <52 either way you will end up loosing all you wealth, so I guess my (real) Lambo can wait at least a couple more years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97