Don’t let Greed overshadow your Ambition and avoid getting scammed!!

in #scam8 years ago

One thing that you need to have clear in life is that you have to be ambitious but don’t let greediness take over you!

In the past days I had an experience that definitely made me realize that no matter what your dreams are and what goals you want to achieve in life, using your ambition to work hard to reach them is the best way than letting your greed motivate you and try to take the easiest shortcut you can find. I also understood that getting ahead in life and reaching success depends only on what you do and how bad you want to accomplish your objectives. It is also clear that the road will always be bumpy representing the ups and downs we have to face on the way to our final destination because otherwise if it was a straight path life would be just too easy, there wouldn’t be joy if it wasn’t for pain, there wouldn’t be love if it wasn’t for hate.


  

(Image Credit)  

Being that I’m a newbie on the crypto world I was overwhelmed by the fact that there’s money to be made with this new economic model.  

So I let my emotions take over my thoughts and I was seduced by those ads that you see online that promise you a shitload of benefits and BTC by downloading a program and this and what not. I went and did exactly what the website said transfer 210 USD, than you receive a BTC generator and a program key to activate it and then you’re on your way to generate free BTC that was going to be reflected automatically on your digital wallet.  Here I was on one foot jumping happy as fuck because I was now on the road to richness just as easy as that but there was still something not working, every time I used the generator there was nothing happening and at this point I thought this whole scheme was a fraud.  


(Image Credit)

The only reason I still had some faith that this bullshit offer was going to work was because I kept exchanging emails with the technical “support” team and supposedly everything was ok and it was supposed to work without a problem after I had 1 BTC in my blockchain digital wallet.  

After accumulating enough BTC to get the generator to function, the damn thing was still not working and I this point I was fully convinced that there was nothing to do and I had lost the initial 210 USD I had sent already. Unfortunately here was when my ambition to get ahead and life and achieve success was overshadowed by my greediness and I let this complete stranger into my pc through teamviewer because supposedly he was going to give me support with the problem. I know a lot of you are thinking that I’m a dumbass for doing that (which I can’t deny that’s how I felt) even though I knew that I was exposing myself to being scammed I followed the instructions like a disciplined human being and did everything I was being asked to do. Next thing you know the person said they needed to see my account in order to see if the program was working, I found this very sketchy but I said to myself if I see that the money is trying to be withdrawn from my account I’ll end the sharing pc section by closing it. What I didn’t know was that this person was just rocking me to sleep and making me fall into this trap and in a matter of seconds my account was in ZERO BALANCE! 


(Image Credit)

I lost more or less like 900USD but in this case it wasn’t even about the money that I had just lost, I was just mad at myself for being so innocent and naïve thinking that I was going to make myself rich overnight and I ended up getting scammed like a dummy!

So I want you to please spread out the word and help other people not to fall for this scam because I know that there’s a lot of people out there that just like me are new to this new way of dealing with money and hope they don’t make the same mistake that I made. The Scam is www.xpm.jimdo.com and if you search on youtube you’ll find a whole bunch of made up accounts with positive comments and testimonies saying that it works but don’t let them fool you or others and become another victim like I did. 


At the end of this experience I reflected upon the whole situation and definitely understood that being ambitious is not a bad thing but when you mix it with greediness it leads you to these results but also I learned that “You never lose, either you win or you learn” and I definitely learned the hard way that you got to work hard to achieve success in life and that money doesn’t fall from the sky!  

(Image Credit)  

Sort:  

I know @mrwang, old enough to know better but my vision was blinded by dollar signs! 😔
All of this Cryptoeconomy is new to me, I have been learning about it since 2 months and a half ago. I didn't really feel bad for the money, I mean don't get me wrong I could've done something better with 900 USD and that money I had earned it investing in BTC. When I invested on BTC for the first time it was 250 USD and I was scared shitless to lose that but I made a few thousand USD with that and seeing those results I was driven by my greed to invest on that scam and definitely got burnt!

Definitely learned the lesson!

Congratulations @magz8716! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79