SCAM ALERT!! - Fake user fooling people

in #scam7 years ago (edited)

Many people are being sucked in by this amazing art work by "Talented" Steemit user @iconzbranding

9009951b5464dbe557444260f43e49e0_L.jpg

FAAAKKKEEE!!!

I myself was fooled at first, when his posts were mainly art. Then it got strange..
Weird (disturbing) relationship posts & posts asking for $800 with a What's app number to contact him on.
A few of the art works he is posting are by completely different people - all it takes is a quick image google search.

I have contacted Arinze

And it is not him. This is shit! I hope the real Arinze can join Steemit & find success here - and not be ripped off by people.
I thought Steemit was pretty good at sorting this kind of thing out fast? But this guy has been getting away with it.

20561932_10209533975935832_634527457_n.jpg

What next?

Upvote.jpg

Sort:  

.

Me too and I did extensive searches, Had me fooled. Nice Catch @Kaykunoichi

You need to go to the posts and comment with @steemcleaners who will follow it up.

Thanks will do now

Thanks for the heads up. You should share this on the Steemit Slack as well!

‘There is nothing like first-hand evidence.’

kudos @kaykunoichi

Upvoted and reestemed ...!! this is crazy and like a nightmare

thank you for making this post! This kind of thing ruins steemit and is not to be permitted/rewarded. I have been posting on all his posts warning people myself, i think this is where he stole most from https://www.demilked.com/hyperreal-pencil-drawings-nigerian-arinze-stanley/ . as a steemit artist myself I have experienced plagiarism already and its the worst feeling to know someone else is being rewarded for your hard work. not only is this person posting these pictures but actually putting forth effort to try and convince people that it is him!

Yeah he puts on a good front. Surprised he's gotten away with it this long.

good on you for taking it into your own hand to inform the public!

good find , did you report it to steemcleaners ?

There is little incentive to find out which are frauds. I sometimes verify whether an account is legit when I read a post and see nobody else has done it already

Thank you so much for the information my friend @kaykunoichi !
Upvoted and followed you !
🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

Aw you're welcome

My pleasure !

Upvoted :) he muted me after I posted a youtube video about the real artist under one of his posts.... and those relationship posts gave me nightmares lol

hahaha I couldn't read them they were too scary

The titles of the relationship posts. looooooooooooooool
Creepy af!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67241.85
ETH 3492.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68