How I lost 1.6 Bitcoin today worth $6500 into an "Investment System"

in #scam7 years ago (edited)

29th January 2017. That was the day when I made the biggest mistake sending my bitcoin to a ''trusted guy'' from Pakistan. He was claiming of making profits in Forex, running a classic ponzi scheme named EliteEarnersClub which later turned out to be EliteScammedClub.

bitcoin-2007912_960_720.jpg

That was a good time of my 'career' as an Internet marketer. I was making a lot of money from commisions. I was promoting revenue shares websites where I have made sales of over $400,000 totally. Maybe for you is nothing but I was happy, basically my life changed...until I realised revenue shares were also ponzi schemes. I was looking for investement systems, I was looking for places where I can earn money while I was sleeping.

Before investing in EliteEarnersClub I've deposited in the middle of 2016 some bitcoins in bittrex and poloniex. Delighted to work alone, I have started watching tutorials about trading on YouTube. After few trades I was getting nervous. I got my bitcoins back in my wallet saying, that trading stuff is not for me. The biggest mistake of my life.

I was almost all day online, on my Facebook Feed watching news and everyone seemed to be happy on Friday.

Why

They were receiving their payments from EliteEarnersClub. All over my news feed I was reading "Long Life EEC". I've taken a look on their website, the owner was offering 10% weekly of everyone deposits. Damn! In that moment I tought I will be a millionaire.

Boom!

eec.png

I had an idea that this guy can't generate 10% profits weekly, even monthly it's so hard in Forex, I knew it 99% that it was a ponzi but I was hoping I was wrong. And it was not like that, unfortunately. The problems started coming. Of course I received 3 weeks my payment but who was expecting that.

The guy lost around 8 millions dollars in a day, saying it was a bad day for trading.

He went to Dubai, you all know why, but saying for family stuff. He made a live video saying:

I will trade for you and you all will be on profit.

That was the moment when I was convinced my money were lost. And I blame only me, but I am learning from my mistakes.

I died twice but I still have integrity.

jwolf.png

Sort:  

same story here, this is how i """lost""" ( didn't earn ) something like 200.000$ on mpca.

really? 200k????

at actual btc price, yep.

Sorry dude, i just want you to realize something that anything in this life is all about taking risks especially in business. Though sorry for the loss but life continues

Sure dude! Thanks for your support!

There are probably few of us there who haven't lost a Bitcoin or two to failed exchanges / con men / poor trades. If you've made any money on cryptos, your still better off than 95% of the population who's never owned one. I've lost 22. At the time they were about $30 dollars, but now I just block it out of my mind.

Oh my God man! Yes, we are lucky to own cryptos & you are so lucky that you bought bitcoin when the price was really low!

Really in awe of how you've achieved 60 reputation in a couple of months. You're churning out the quality content day after day.

I am trying my best & I thank you so much for your support! :D

I guess you gotta do research, I could tell right away this is something I'd not fall for but then again everything is perfect in hindsight.i joined bitconnect and I have been happy to get half of my money back so far ..Yeah sorry to hear but living is learning

yes, true man, thanks for sharing your experience!

People play on your emotions and make you imagine stuff that can only be achieved by making smart moves.

It's sad that people would do such a thing, especially considering the amount of people who put all their trust in it and do something like sell their car.

yes, the guy is rich now, no one can't find him...

Don't worry about that. Good luck will come to something else) Everything comes with experience)

yup, true! I hope the succes will come from Steemit!

It will come for sure!))

Ouch, this was a painful read...so sorry, I guess a lot of us fell for some ponzie scheme at a time

yes, my mistake :D

Sorry to hear about your loss. You will learn from your mistakes and be better for it.

thank you!

I lost much less in a similar ponzi.

It's a lesson!

Hang in there you will be okay. We have all done things and later felt taken. Live and learn

Thanks for your comment! I appreciate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41